27 Feb 2015 10:38 #243545
IF they do not FLY in , say a Permaul or some whiz kid BOWLER ...
we may NOT make that QF !
27 Feb 2015 11:16 #243580
dats wat I said! :
27 Feb 2015 14:43 #243625
by Big Cat
We need a more penetrative bowler in the squad, to help us get more wickets. Apart from Sunil Narine, I don't think there is any other bowler we can call up at this time who can help us get more wickets. Another all rounder like Bravo or Pollard will get more licks and will not help our batting in the top order. We need an opener. Kraigg Brathwaite seems to be the ideal pick for me.
27 Feb 2015 14:55 - 27 Feb 2015 15:00 #243627
look man. west indies must play well-organized, consistent, all-round team cricket. that means the best level this team can muster and play that level all the time.
this begins with selection... the best team we have, the best leader we have, off the field planning for the opposition and execution on the field. this leads to a good team spirit and cohesiveness.
that may not make up the difference but that is how cricket is played. we do not do that. we do not have the best leader on the field, neither our best team. our team is not well led, not cohesive, not giving of its best consistently. and our coaches and planners, selectors and so on are idiots... more ego than substance
west indies is totally bass ackwards when it comes to cricket. and that is the problem
Last edit: 27 Feb 2015 15:00 by mapoui.
27 Feb 2015 15:02 #243628
I dont think ambrose an' dem even understand the problem far less know what to about it. deh are west indian but they are cluless. deh are doing their jobs and as far as they know the players should respond. but it is not as simple as that
Lil Bravo replacement !
Time to create page: 0.202 seconds