20 Feb 2015 09:36 #242078
by Babulall
To produce a good cricket team takes competent leaders and administrators and proper planning.
Can someone please point me to a successful West Indian institution run by West Indians? Choke and Rob not included.
As my good friend Rel Al used to say - show me the fuken numbers, the PROOF that West Indians CAN run a successful enterprise.
never happened, never will.
A lot of West Indians suffer from an inferiority complex. So when they achieve a position of Authority, that itself is the end game, the be-all-end-all. Their goal is just to be in charge, to show who's boss. They are not interested in actual leading and creating or building something. They would tear every fuken thing and everyone down around them to remain in charge.
It's the Mugabe syndrome. Destroy your own to maintain your status...
I warned you 5 years ago this will happen. It has come to past.
WI cricket is dead...even if they beat Pak tonight.
When we were winning in the 70's an 80's, it wasn't the result of proper management. It was the sheer amount of talent available at the time and anger at colonialism. That great team won despite the stupidity of West Indian administrators.
The current administrators are no different that their predecessors. They would fuken tear it apart rather than have someone else run it...
Once you understand this mindset, then you can watch the cricket with a better perspective and cheer the lone overachievers and performances.. for you know, that's as good as it's gonna get.
20 Feb 2015 09:56 #242083
Absolutely correct!!!!!!!!
The people (men like Kallicharran and Holding) offering solutions are being ignored!
20 Feb 2015 11:04 #242112
People here get crazy when I am Guyana players centric :
and when Rev post Shiv stats including Not Outs ... ::LOL::
jashan83
20 Feb 2015 12:03 #242131
by jashan83
Well yes this world cup will be a disaster for Windies. I reckon they will lose to Pakis tomorrow and most likely not make it to QF also (SA, Ind, Pak and Ire will make it). I will not be surprised if they finish 6th in group behind Zimbabwe.
But after this worst performance knives will be out on everything including management. This will surely help improve things. When the wound heals it pains the most. So even in this low I see a positive. There is light at the end of the tunnel
20 Feb 2015 12:10 #242138
Knives!!! where ::confused:: ::confused::
where is mine... ::confused::
gih me mine and allyuh can leave the cutting to me......I will take care of it
20 Feb 2015 14:06 - 20 Feb 2015 14:13 #242222
The Caribbean Industrial Research Institute, which has one of the finest microbiology departments in the WI and South America!
But your "point" is negated by the fact that all cricket boards, except those in Australia and SA, are producing teams who lose regularly.
England has a good county cricket set-up and yet are still in a mess. Bangladesh is in a mess. Pakistan is in a mess. India and Sri Lanka have inflated stats because the Asian countries regularly play one another; outside of home conditions they are a mess too. Zimbabwe is a mess. NZ might be hot now, but they're but couldnt beat Bangladesh 23 months ago or England 12 months ago. There is nothing anomalous or unique about West Indies cricket; EVERYBODY is losing regularly except SA and Australia.
20 Feb 2015 14:12 #242224
TD , you missing the Bus.
ALL the teams have been showing improvement over the last decade xcept Windies
as your example of NZ 23 months ago clearly shows !
WEST INDIAN STUPIDITY HAS NO CURE
Time to create page: 0.193 seconds