12 Jan 2015 08:54 #232758
I'm sure I read somewhere that 'Elegance' said his fave batsman to bat with ........ was Shiv !!!
12 Jan 2015 09:05 - 12 Jan 2015 16:41 #232762
That might well be the case Caly but, not sure what your views on Samuels, but I do not particularly have much time for him becuase of his aloofness.
He just comes across to be in his own little world with little time for anyone else!
This seems to be borne out by his own, Jamaican, team mates so to have him close to leadership roles seems bizarre....
ali
12 Jan 2015 12:11 #232839
by ali
I think it is time to move on from this whole Bravo/Pollard issue, they have been excluded and rightly so, they embarrassed WI cricket a few months ago and we do not want to take that risk of them doing that again in the world cup. Further the are not exceptional players and do not win game consistently for WI anyways, so guys just get over it and let's support the team going down under, congrats Mr.Lloyd for your brave decision made in interest of WI cricket.
12 Jan 2015 15:13 #232860
Embarassed West Indies cricket? What de hell the WICB been doinG for the last twenty years?
You seem to forget that the WICB sent players to India WITHOUT A CONTRACT. There was every right for players to expect the remuneration to be the same as before.
No West Indies player is exceptional but you pick YOUR BEST TEAM WHETHER THEY GET LICKS OR NOT.
I aint supporting shyte. I hope certain players do well but all in all I supporting whoever playing against the West Indies.
12 Jan 2015 16:37 #232898
And Darren Bravo is there - wha happen if he personal matters get in de way or Sammy pelt he down in net practice?
12 Jan 2015 16:44 #232901
Well said Boqui!
Ali,
Kindly note the points and as previously said,my here is no exceptional ODI players in ten Windies so you go for the best of a bad bunch especially in a tournament like the World Cup!
12 Jan 2015 16:50 #232905
As other journalists have said, when selecting Polly and Bravo, you need to consider their effectiveness in the field and some attributes at least 25 runs saved each time they field!
Polly revolutionised on boundary fielding!
12 Jan 2015 16:56 #232907
They are both brilliant fielders. Some of the catches Pollard takes are breathtaking.
**** World Cup Squad announced ****
Time to create page: 0.213 seconds