29 Dec 2014 10:07 #231019
Tahir to Chanderpaul :
A short googly Shiv went to defend on the back foot.
Played with soft hands
1.The ball drops down by his toes.
2.Ball spins (stil spinning from de googly) back between his legs
3.Ball dribble backwards unto the leg stump.
4.This time unlike Amla , de Bail dislodge !!!!
5.Umpire Billy rules OUT : will go down in stats book as Bowled !
29 Dec 2014 12:09 #231036
Yep : he could have easily kick that ball away from the Leg stump !
Eyesight OR ole man slow reaction ?? :-\
30 Dec 2014 10:40 #231150
An important part of Chesney Hughes education has been from spending time in a changing
room with West Indies great Shivnarine Chanderpaul for the last two seasons.
"I enjoyed my time with Shiv. Our friendship has grown since he has been at Derby and he
has helped me quite a bit," he added.
"He always rings to make sure that I'm thinking right and staying positive. He reassures me that
I can play and tells me things that are very simple but are things you need to hear.
"I've not been able to work a lot with Shiv technically because he's a completely different player
but what he does offer is a model into how to work hard and it was good to have him around."
30 Dec 2014 18:14 - 31 Dec 2014 11:48 #231289
11,953...11,763......190 to meet and 1 more to pass
1 more test in RSA...then england and Oz........6 test matches.
that should more than do it. I say he shud retire by the end of the Oz series..the end of the the next west indian season. if all goes well he shud pass Lara and add on some more..a couple of hundred hopefully.. so west indies look respectable in the meantime
I agree. he should go when he passes Lara and by the end of the Oz tour...6 more matches. and may he leave with a ton. tek dat allyuh. di'ze me!
Last edit: 31 Dec 2014 11:48 by mapoui.