17 Nov 2014 15:24 #224030
Oh lawd man talking bout wha happen some 47 years ago as if the circumstances were even remotely similar.
DE WICB MEKKING SURE IT NAH HAPPEN IN SOUTH AFRICA BY GIVING MEN CONTRACTS WELL IN ADVANCE OF DE TOUR
Is when dem in India get their contracts - lawd mih belly. dem damn right to walk de fcuk out.
17 Nov 2014 15:32 #224040
which jackass does take on a job without knowing how much he gets paid? Why didnt they refuse to get on the plane for India? Did they know then?
17 Nov 2014 15:34 #224041
Dem jackasses bin doing it for years.
De other jackass in de mix (WICB) see fit to send men on tour and then let them know wha de pay is. Dis time de player jackasses kick de WICB jackasses in de head.
17 Nov 2014 15:36 #224043
I said 50 : get a calculator , duncey
2014 minus 1967 = ??
ask Mail for any assistance u may require ...
17 Nov 2014 15:38 #224046
Mail busy but Worrell spirit say he supporting de players - ROFL.
17 Nov 2014 20:20 #224098
Walk outs?
Clive Lloyd and his team walked out on the Australian home series in 1978 after two tests were played!
Such a great sporting Ambassador!
How different is Lloyd to those being criticised unjustly?
Or is it the usual insularity nonsense?
Lloyd set the precident!
And fancy Lloyd, poacher turned gamekeeper, then brown nosing the Indians, begging for forgiveness?
18 Nov 2014 12:28 #224164
Australia ? : we talking the most affluent INDIA.
Frank Worrell in India :Dwayne Bravo in India.
What Frank Worrel did and what Dwayne Bravo did.
What Worrell told his Players and what Bravo told his players.
50 Years apart !
Why do you 2 continue to be so Obtuse ? :-\
18 Nov 2014 12:31 #224167
Frank Worrell was 1967. How can 1978 set the precedent ?????????
Why do you 2 continue to be so obtuse ? :-\
prec·e·dent noun
an earlier event or action that is regarded as an example or :
guide to be considered in subsequent similar circumstances.
18 Nov 2014 12:35 #224169
Mail, I can see from your post you did not think highly if Loyd and his team walking out. So, how can you approve of Bravo and his team walking out?
btw- in the case of Lloyd are you referring to the Packer thingy? If memory serves me right, it was not mid tour.
Frank Worrell Grave
Time to create page: 0.166 seconds