30 Oct 2014 13:44 #221107
www.dnainfo.com/new-york/20141030/corona...r-competitors-source
his was no gentleman's game.
Three men kicked out of a cricket tournament in Flushing-Meadows Corona Park last weekend flew into a rage, attacking the remaining players with cricket bats, cricket stumps and hammers, according to a police source and prosecutors.
Ansanur Rahman, 28, Suhal Uddin, 32, and Faheed Matin, 26, got into an argument with other cricket players at the park fields by Meadow Lake some time before 2:30 p.m. Saturday after their team got eliminated from a tournament, according to a police source.
30 Oct 2014 21:58 #221280
I bet you 20 dollars, Chanders was playing in that game too.
If there is cricket, there is Chanders.
wowtgp
31 Oct 2014 01:43 #221297
by wowtgp
Wow! I have seen heated arguments before, but never heard something like this. his is just outrageous!
31 Oct 2014 10:56 #221326
naaaahhhh : he playing fuh
Leon XI in GT
Georgetown, Guyana - Dependable West Indies middle-order batsman Shivnarine Chanderpaul struck his second half-century in the Cricket Guyana Inc.
four-day practice match yesterday for Leon Johnson’s XI, to set up an interesting final day’s play against Vishaul Singh’s XI at the Georgetown Cricket Club ground.
31 Oct 2014 11:18 #221335
"naaaahhhh : he playing fuh Leon XI in GT"
I heard about that game. He seems to be everywhere, and plays all year round.