Samuels opts out of teammates’ fight for rights

25 Oct 2014 17:43 #220191 by ketchim
You listened : heard whom the Ring Leaders are ??

OR u prefer to bury hand in sand

25 Oct 2014 18:09 #220196 by Big Cat

Whatever one may think about Wavell Hinds' handling of the dispute with the players, one thing is clear: the moves that the WICB have been making to reform the domestic game in the region are very good and well overdue. I remember reading a very upbeat article by Tony Crozier about it on cricinfo a while ago and thinking that at last the board is doing something right.
Unfortunately, the players' walk-out, whatever the merits of their case, has blown away all these efforts and left the West Indies facing an uncertain future. The other ICC members cannot stand by and let the West Indies go down. Time to put their hands deep in their pockets.

25 Oct 2014 19:55 #220200 by mapoui

bury whose head in what sand ::confused::
your reasoning is sandy! somebody poured a cup of sand down into the liquid that grease your skids.
your position is silly on this issue.

you are smarter and more knowledgeable than that.  at least you were in previous times.  I don't know what has gone wrong

how in the hell does taking a silly stand here  help your desire to separate and go your own way with Guyana ::confused::

the state of things is clear. the player shave a case..a good one. Bravo/Pollard are the leaders of this action appointed by the players.  the players have done nothing illegal so there is nothing shady involved.  why then refer to those 2 as 'ring leaders' ::confused::

ring leaders of what ::confused::  why do you demean 2 Trinidadians like that...in fact  all Trinidadians...they do something to you ::confused::

this is a legit movement by the players, according to all principle, precedent and law. the players are under no pressure, from any  quarter at all for any nasty smell relative to their actions. they have all been assured about all the T20 employment they have in the world.

everything is fine and well with them yet you insist on bad-mouthing them.all the players but particularly Bravo and Pollard.  I mean you can criticize their play, call them under achievers and not really good..so fine. I agree with much of that relative to Bravo and Pollard.  but you have no justification for constantly running down these 2,  relative to the labour action they are involved in... front and centre
>:( >:( >:(

25 Oct 2014 20:06 #220201 by mapoui

what is so great about what skameron has done in so-called reform of west indies cricket recently ::confused::

what I see there is a rabid, exploitative business plan to exploit west indies cricket for the profit of the wicb itself and corporate sponsors..hardly for the maximum benefit of the players and the development of the game in the region.

the public component is totally absent from the planning and implementation of this scheme..and the general interest is not addressed in the proceeds.

its another crock

26 Oct 2014 10:50 #220235 by ketchim
U too emotional :

Bravo and Pollard will be relegated to the Dustbin of History :

watch and see : their Action was beyond Silly !

26 Oct 2014 10:55 #220237 by mapoui

and I want you to take Guyana and be gone already.  wat you still doing here.
in the end up in a dustbin of sorts.  whatever they cart you away in is in fcat a dustbin

but while we still here how about a lil truthful analysis to make people happy..like agrreing that Bravo is doing some good work at the moment in labour relations..not a ring leader

26 Oct 2014 11:09 #220238 by ketchim
Bravo is doing the Crappiest job egged on by that Oaf Pollard , Meathead  :P

It was a silly cause they choose.

Just admit that and move on : Labour relations my Arse !

26 Oct 2014 11:37 #220246 by mapoui
never thought that you would identify with the heart of west indian reaction, elitism, incompetence, inefficiency and idiocy. stunning ::) ::) ::)

oh well!  skameron needs an assistant.  seems the perfect place fuh you..skamerons' sidepiece

• Mail
26 Oct 2014 11:53 - 26 Oct 2014 13:21 #220249 by Mail
Having now listened to Samuels' interview I think it was a reasonable position to take.

He is not a member of WIPA as he feels when he was out in the wilderness, during his ban, he was left out in the cold with no support so he has given up on WIPA.

His main point, I believe, is the cricket should have continued and then address the issues when you get home but would that have been his position had his form been different? I think Samuels was motivated having been left out for the Bangladesh series and also not sure if he has an IPL contract so he was using this tour as a platform.

He acknolwedges the WICB, by ignoring letters, exacerbated the situation and players would take action.

He also comments on the tirade of letter, even one to him and felt the media should be addressed instead of all these letters. However I think these letter may be necessary to have documentary evidence given past dealings.

I am not sure why Wavell has not stepped down as he does not have the support of his members!

I have little time for Marlon but his interview was quite agood one.

26 Oct 2014 12:06 #220253 by ketchim

Follow Mail and listen to de damn interview : Samuela is nothing like what you wrote  :P

Time to create page: 0.184 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Preston