22 Oct 2014 10:46 #219655
The ICC board will meet on November 10 with the implications of West Indies' abandonment of their tour of India certain to dominate discussions.
While the ICC has released a statement expressing a hope "the matter will be resolved amicably", it appears that the potential consequences for the WICB could be catastrophic if the ICC's rules are applied to the letter.
The worst case scenario is not only that WICB could see its participation fees for the 2015 World Cup reallocated to the BCCI whether West Indies are involved or not, but it could also face suspension from the ICC. However, since this series was based on a bilateral agreement, the ICC can only take action if the BCCI lodges a complaint with it.
shamzblueworld
22 Oct 2014 10:49 #219657
by shamzblueworld
I can only hope the BCCI don't lodge a complaint then, because if they lose the ICC license, it will be a big loss to the game of Cricket.
22 Oct 2014 15:32 #219765
but the wicb appoint a committee to investigate. dont deh all have t hol' strain until then..whenever it report ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
22 Oct 2014 15:35 #219766
That "appoint a committee to investigate" is just euphemism for "oh shyte, we have fcuked up royally this time, lets figure a way to save our incompetent kunts".
22 Oct 2014 15:47 #219771
With the NEW franchise model we can cop West Indies spot :-*
Promise to have a coupla trickies in my squad
23 Oct 2014 13:29 #219935
by Big Cat
This just reminds me of a socialist government increasing tax on the wealthy (8 senior players) so that the bottom feeders can grow (the 90 players who would have benefitted from a salary increase and development programmes). But the wealthy getting angry, quit the country destroy the economy in the process (lets face it WI cricket is temporarily ruined) and fleeing to Monaco for tax breaks (the IPL).
23 Oct 2014 13:34 #219937
who is going to resolve the problem between the WIPA and the players?
Hinds is the leader but there is no confidence in him
I suspect there will be court battle! This will take how long?
WICB in danger of being suspended from ICC
Time to create page: 0.188 seconds