04 Oct 2014 15:53 #216732
AND THERE WAS A MOMENT I EVEN CONSIDERED THE ARGUMENT TO ALLOW THE CHUCKERS TO CHUCK.
I SAID AH WELL: EVERYTHING CHANGES!
BUT NO! I SHOOK MY HEAD AND CAME BACK TO MY SENSES. CRICKET WUD LOOK RIDICULOUS IF THE BOWLERS CHUCKED..ALL OF THEM. IT WOULD NOT BE CRICKET ANYMORE BUT SOME UGLY DUCKLING OF AN EVOLUTION FROM CRICKET.
any dam tom dick and harry cud run in and stone down batsmen..no real skill just pelt the rass ball. in fact there would hardly be a run up like in the real game. imagine! no possibility anymore of unearthing a Holding or Marshall.
allyuh chucker apologisers have any idea what it meant to watch Holding bowl..or Hall. there were lil tests where I grew up who beautiful bowling actions. people used to come just to see them bowl. no one came to see any dam chucker
alexmax
04 Oct 2014 16:26 #216737
by alexmax
These things will happen and it's how well you handle these crisis that proves the strength of character
bala24
05 Oct 2014 02:00 #216753
by bala24
Am i the only one who thinks they are initiating a crackdown on lower ranked team's bowlers..First Banglas,Pakis,and WI.
Although pakis aren't lowly rated,but they still have a great name in international arena.
There are many others who chuck..why not them..??
05 Oct 2014 09:26 #216772
"dark mysteries of the great BCCI Indian mastery of international cricket out of the ancient intricacies of Indian sub-continental culture and the great Indian mind"