27 Sep 2014 17:59 #215585
by Rowe992
Well good to see they have included him in the squad. Bishoo was such a promising spin bowler and long before Narine he was hailed as the new wonder kid of spin. Up to this day I don't understand what happen and how he fell from grace. If the WICB had invested in him then they would have a quality spinner to add to the likes of Narine.
27 Sep 2014 23:21 #215601
by Kyle
Bishoo was promising alright, but drifted off big time. Also in general, legspinners have it hard, so there's that too. It's not easy to gain good control becoming a leggie.
I still have hopes for the guy though.
28 Sep 2014 12:02 #215624
Rarse! Bishoo is 28 already!!!!! ::confused::
when did that happen ::confused::
frigg! I wasnt lookin'! time really flies bwoy. Pheeeeeeew
28 Sep 2014 12:23 #215628
Leon is already 27 : just de odda day he was 16 , forcing his selection in U19
I ask that GCB trade their 2 Votes for Bishoo and Fudadin OR Sarwan.
Copy the Trinidad model :-[
29 Sep 2014 13:56 #215795
Even Permaul took a lotta wickets in India with the A team last september :
Left arm orthodox , he is now a discard :-[