20 Sep 2014 13:48 #214188
Emrit:
"I thought with two overs to go, we should have had it with 26 runs to defend. Ravi is our
most experienced bowler. Another day he will get it right, but it didn't happen today.
We had spoken among the kinds of lengths we needed to bowl. :-[
20 Sep 2014 14:32 #214195
Pollard watch the match on a big screen in Trinidad while changing Diapers !
Dwayne Smith was seen in that Gay Parish in Barbados mumbling : "I shouldda been there"
Smitty tell Polly : "Take yuh meat out meh Rice , yuh Lice " ::LOL:: ::LOL::
20 Sep 2014 22:50 #214218
by Kyle
WTF? "Useless Frauds"? You do realize that they're bowlers, not superheros right? Rampaul's been in more than decent form, for eg.
Kneejerk much?
21 Sep 2014 06:55 #214224
Kylester,
I could not believe what I was reading also. So extreme, unnecessary and .....
Yes I saw the 19th over and it was pathetic as Rampaul, at the death, is known for his fuller inswinging yorkers but he bowled far too short.
This happens to the best and we seem to have forgotten this is slog fest T20..
21 Sep 2014 08:57 #214233
Everyone agree Ravi is the worst choice
at the Death :
Stand In Captain Emrit knows that : So why NOT Mendis or older head Franklin
OR even himself ?
21 Sep 2014 09:39 #214244
I do not agree Ravi is the worst choice at the death!
He was appalling in the last game but he is their most experienced International and that is what he is there to do so the skipper gave him the ball.
Ravi failed miserably on that occasion.
21 Sep 2014 09:42 - 21 Sep 2014 09:47 #214246
He is NOT more experienced than Kiwi , Franklin !
This was the Last ball of Franklin early spell :
Franklin to Saha, OUT, Franklin strikes, a length ball he can only scoop it
to the man in the deep...
Saha c Munaweera b Franklin 14
Last edit: 21 Sep 2014 09:47 by
21 Sep 2014 10:38 #214267
Emrit failed miserably in his Choice of Bowler !
I daresay Pollard wouldda gone with Ravi as well....
Bacchanal !!
5th Match, : Barbados Tridents v Kings XI
Time to create page: 0.214 seconds