Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great!

• Snoopster
18 Sep 2014 17:28 #213895 by Snoopster
My favourite Non-West Indian batsman lavishing respect and praise on my favourite West Indian batsman.  It doesn't get any better.. 8)

www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/video_au...n_masters/index.html

18 Sep 2014 17:32 #213897 by ketchim
Absolute brilliant :

APPRECIATE dont HATE !  8)

• Snoopster
18 Sep 2014 18:02 #213911 by Snoopster
Rahul Dravid and Shiv Chanderpaul.  Two GREAT exponents of using mental strength and concentration to score thousands upon thousands of runs in Test Cricket. 8)

18 Sep 2014 18:56 #213923 by ketchim
Why all these Disclipes coming outta the Woodwork : ramesh ??

18 Sep 2014 19:04 #213926 by ketchim
                                  https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSMjKpPPs6A76GZPGeFRAt2g75J2euuS778B7_oCc4xsnaNnFkT

• Mail
18 Sep 2014 19:09 #213928 by Mail
Nice tribute to Shiv and was amongst others, (VVS, Sanga, KP, Sachin,Smith, Kallis, Sehwag) , in this series of tributes.

• Rev Al
18 Sep 2014 19:13 #213929 by Rev Al
RAHUL DRAVID CALLS SHIV A MODERN DAY GREAT

See link:

www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/video_au...n_masters/index.html

18 Sep 2014 19:23 #213930 by ketchim
Yuh belly probably wanna take a Dump : Yikes ...Mail doing the wiping ???

Wouldda thought after dumping on these threads an de SB : would be enuff !

BUT : when yuh full of sh!t .....yuh juss full .

• Mail
18 Sep 2014 19:25 #213931 by Mail
Chin,

But it was a genuine and deserved tribute.

Not sure what the question was but deserved nonetheless.

In my humble view, Shivster will be remembered as a great for his longevity rather than his batting dominance or his batting per se.

That said Shiv's last innings reminded me how well he used to use his feet and he has been far too scared to do that for the better part of 10 years.

Anyway the same theme continued by Dravid for the others but I would not begrudge accolades for a loyal servant like Shiv and would have him, anyday, instead of Vivian.

A significant point made by Dravid, which I use to mitigate Shiv's approach, is the teams he has played in.

Chinny mate do not bring me into this insular slanging match please bro.... :P :P :P :P lol 

• Mail
18 Sep 2014 19:37 - 18 Sep 2014 19:50 #213933 by Mail

I know mate but not my style.....

I always aim to make genuine points and whoever wants to have a hissy fit then so be it.

Anyway do what you do mate.

BTW I do not laugh at you there are more laughable posts around.  :P

Time to create page: 0.205 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0