27 Aug 2014 15:17 #209834
What a chase!
Did anyone see this game?
All the way South Africa, trounce the Oz.
27 Aug 2014 23:04 #209870
by Kyle
God what a major ass whooping this was. I thought it'd be a close game and all but oh no, got pretty much destroyed by SA.
Bowling was meh, but batting was exceptionally good - and it was a flat track. So credit where due entirely, SA played brilliantly and the better team won. AB whaddaguy - and well played Faf and Fincheh too.
bala24
28 Aug 2014 00:52 #209873
by bala24
Scintillating match.More than the India England match i was watching this more.This was a brilliant chase,and Faf played a beautiful second fiddle to AB de' 136.
Winning with more than 20 balls and 7 wickets to spare should sound to be enough humiliation for the Aussies.!!
SA-FTW !!
28 Aug 2014 10:19 #209885
Consolation Prize for the Kangaroos :
"I've been trying to hit as straight as possible, so I'm very happy with the shot.
I'm not going to apologise for it."
Mitchell Johnson
is not sorry for breaking the glass on the commentators' box :
at the Harare Sports Club
Aug 25, 2014
wowtgp
28 Aug 2014 10:38 #209890
by wowtgp
SA has one of the strongest batting line up I have ever seen in recent years. AB, Amla, Duplesis and others look like they are there to play a big knock.