rayking
16 Aug 2014 03:38 #207496
by rayking
Its never nice to see any team losing, but India seems to be doing that a bit too much. They are never used to different pitches, and its almost as if they refuse to bat or bowl on it. Even when Dhoni was putting up a resistance to the bowling, it seemed the rest of the team tumbled in unison. This is a recurring occurrence by the Indian cricket team. Probably they do have the ability to bat well, but something upsets them, like the pitch or the bowling, and the whole team lets go of the match.
bala24
16 Aug 2014 12:52 #207556
by bala24
Somehow i find this offensive.I am sry to be blatant,but why is it that this has cropped up..?
If England flops completely on a rank turner,you guys blame it that India had the advantage and when a foreign side does this on their home soil..why are you guys considering it a big issue..
They know how to play on their turf right..?.
16 Aug 2014 13:00 #207558
Trini poster are annoying you , bala24 ?
just throw him some "cuss' words Like :
U Trinis STINK up de CPL and are perennial Losers !
BRAVO
half brothers SUCK de big one !
dont worry bout Kohli and Pujara ...
dat is why GUYANA in the CPL FINAL both years inna row ( then this icon :
bala24
16 Aug 2014 13:14 #207566
by bala24
Ahh...no not that..
but somehow i feel this sarcasm against Indians is uncalled for.
I don't bear any grudge with you guys..but just that this seems to prick me every time i think of this.
I love Kohli's batting techniques his aggression and even viv admitted to seeing himself on the field whenever he sees Kohli play.Everyone goes through a bad patch..and oh..pls never expect him to be a Tendulkar or a Dravid..He is KOHLI and he has to make a name for himself.
16 Aug 2014 13:23 #207569
Trinidadians have a Comprehension issue IF you follow Chin posts...
Inability to unnastan a DRAFT system within a Franchise concept :
then unashamedly posting that they " allow " their better players to join Winners
While their Franchise LOSE :
So dont take their posts too serious !
Google ole talk , picong , commesse , bacchanal and U will get a " feel"
16 Aug 2014 15:35 #207596
by Rohan99
I also love to see the mighty India beaten. Their fans always behave like they are the best. India looks very vulnerable outside of the subcontinent conditions and England is using that fact very well. If only West Indies can take advantage of their home grounds.
16 Aug 2014 17:21 #207604
"Somehow i find this offensive.I am sry to be blatant,but why is it that this has cropped up..?"
Why do you find it offensive?
Indian cricketers repeatedly fail outside the subcontinent, have not won a series outside of India in years, until recently have not even won a single oversees test in almost 1300 days, and play well only on slow, flat, dead subcontinent pitches. All the Asian teams also play more games in the subcontinent and play more games vs Bangladesh than anyone else. They also get to play more ODIs in home conditions. This leads to inflated egos, inflated stats and a rediculously arrogant fan base who overhype all their players.
Throw in the clout the Indian Cricket Board now wields, and the money they have to influence things (look how they hid from South Africa and brought in West Indies for Tendy's farewell party), and it is simply SWEET AS HELL when they are exposed.
This India is not the loveable India of the 1970s-90s. There are only two loveable, underdog Asian teams today: Pakistan and Bangladesh.
wowtgp
17 Aug 2014 03:16 #207641
by wowtgp
WI might beat them in their home, bu when you are going to play in India, don't expect to win the series.
bala24
17 Aug 2014 06:54 #207648
by bala24
I don't deny what you say,but the one i was referring to is about the other teams like England too,who can't win outside of sub continent.
Aus are unbeatable at home,but outside,they succumb to SPIN.Why aren't these teams being spoken ill off.??
17 Aug 2014 11:40 #207688
"England too,who can't win outside of sub continent."
England beat India on their tour of the sub continent, though.
"Aus are unbeatable at home,but outside,they succumb to SPIN."
Ponting was notoriously bad against spin, but Australian batsmen as a whole don't "succumb to spin". Clarke's Australia has been in the process of rebuilding. They are now the kind of side who look like they can win anywhere, just like Waugh and Ponting's team.
"Why aren't these teams being spoken ill off.??"
It's mostly because they don't have the crazy fanbase. On other cricket forums and on cricket streaming sites, you get billions of Indians overreacting to everything. Also, the more Asian teams lose outside of the subcontinent, the more people will wake up to the fact that subcontinent pitches result in a kind of dead, wind-ball styled cricket. We need to design artificial pitches for Sri Lanka, Pakistan, UAE, India and Bangladesh with some kind of new, synthetic material. Send some to the West Indies too, because our ground staff too lazy to manage "living" pitches properly.
It's also unfair that our own players don't get to milk the conditions which sub-continent players get to milk. If Chanders had Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and India in his backyard, he'd be averaging 28979874.
Nice to see India losing
Time to create page: 0.184 seconds