31 Jul 2014 16:59 #204678
India cricket team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the fifth most financially valuable athlete on earth, according to Forbes Magazine.
Roger Federer, Tiger Woods, LeBron James, Phil Mickelson and Maria Sharapova succeed Dhoni, who is valued at 21 million dollars, in Forbes' list.
Swiss Tennis ace Federer and American golf ace Woods are tied at the first place valued at 46 million dollars each followed by Basketball ace LeBron James, who is valued at 27 million dollars, in the second place, Sport24 reported.
Federer and Woods earned 46 million dollars each to their names in 2013 while Dhoni managed to bag 21 million dollars.
Federer holds a record 17 Grand Slam tennis titles, while Woods has won 14 major golf titles; second only to Jack Nicklaus's record 18.
31 Jul 2014 17:21 #204683
Thought Forbes dead since de mid 80s !
August 6, 1985, Georgetown, Guyana : Forbes Died :-[
31 Jul 2014 18:36 #204690
wat deh counting..wat dem fellas make in a year ::confused::
31 Jul 2014 18:44 #204691
Appraised Value : dunno IF Insurance companies necessarily agree !
Net Worth ?
J Lo insure her bottocks for a couple million ...
bala24
01 Aug 2014 08:47 #204725
by bala24
Is he worth more than Messi and Ronaldo..?.Kinda baffling actually. 21 million it seems... ::yawn:: ..what has he been associated with..??
My all time favorite RF is at 46 million...
01 Aug 2014 10:46 #204739
by dillinger10
Interesting list. The Forbes list of highest-paid athletes makes for some interesting reading.
The top 10:
1. Floyd Mayweather ($105m)
2. Cristiano Ronaldo ($80m)
3. LeBron James ($72.3m)
4. Lionel Messi ($64.7m)
5. Kobe Bryant ($61.5m)
6. Tiger Woods ($61.2m)
7. Roger Federer ($56.2m)
8. Phil Mickelson ($53.2m)
9. Rafael Nadal ($44.5m)
10. Matt Ryan ($43.8m)
Dhoni ranks 22nd on the list pulling in $30m, $26m of which are from endorsements. Dhoni is eighth overall in endorsement money, right in line with Ronaldo, Messi and Usain Bolt.
The World's Highest-Paid Athletes
239pitch
03 Aug 2014 05:11 #204934
even the bureaucrats in the game get more money than the cricket players.
the money in the game is at the MCC and English board, the Indian board, the ICC, at factory road etc. the paper-pushers have usurped the money in cricket and they dish some out to their lackey dictator Head Coaches.
for that reason I wish cricket crashes. if it does I will not shed a tear. it is the most disgustingly one-sided organised game in the world
03 Aug 2014 22:24 #205080
by Kyle
If Cricket crashes and you wouldn't shed a tear, why are you here mappie?
I'm a cricket fanatic and all that notwithstanding I'm addicted to cricket. And I hope Cricket survives for long
Forbes rates Dhoni as fifth most financially valuable athlete on earth
Time to create page: 0.178 seconds