16 Jul 2014 13:37 #201720
England captain Alastair Cook on Wednesday hit back at India for accusing James Anderson of physical altercation with Ravindra Jadeja and claimed that targetting their pace spearhead ahead of the second cricket Test was a “tactical†move by the visitors.
16 Jul 2014 13:37 #201721
“Yes I think so. This is tactical from India,†Cook said when when asked specifically if Anderson had been targeted.
“This is where all of this has come from. We are surprised it has come to a situation like this to be honest. Level 3 charge is very surprising. It is also possibly because of his competitive streak and it should be about just one incident.
16 Jul 2014 13:40 #201722
The Mindians have learned how to play ruff and dirty. The Poms don't like it being dished out back to them.
16 Jul 2014 15:22 #201737
On the one hand Cook saying it is tactical and then he talking bout "competitive streak".
"competitive streak" is just a fancy term for that kinda behavior.
16 Jul 2014 15:45 #201747
ICC will NOW rule in India favor :
I will campaign against this DIRTY tactic.
Kabaka days done sine he dead..
Iz wuh year Forbes Burnham
croak ? >
16 Jul 2014 20:15 #201790
by Rohan99
While I don't condone physical altercations in sports, I believe that the Indians are a bunch of wimps when it comes to playing tough cricket. India always complain when they are roughed up. I have noticed this trend since watching the video of their test in Kingston when the West Indies fast bowlers gave them a heavy pelting of raw pace.
bala24
16 Jul 2014 20:45 #201797
by bala24
As cook said,this looks like a mountain out of a molehill.These sour relations offences are often of the lower breach of conduct off the field.India badly want him gone,probably.
This actually escalated quie fast and the flare up was just petty issue.
"jadeja walked towards anderson in a hulking manner and in the mood to beat him up"
16 Jul 2014 21:36 #201804
hahahaha....tooo funny ....Jimmy is a strong bloke to bowl in the 90 mph speed !
Ravi would be broken like a match stick ... :-[
16 Jul 2014 22:29 #201807
by Kyle
Well Indians are certainly milking the oppurtunity anywho. Meh. Everyone including themselves have done stuff like this.
Although I guess we shouldn't excuse Jimmeh's behavior. He was "provoked" is no argument against altercation. He should've watched it.
17 Jul 2014 08:47 #201836
No one seems to know who started it and I have read nothing to indicate that Jadeja started it.
As a matter of fact Cook's comments imply that Anderson started it.
Most sides seem to have different interpretations of what is acceptable. If Anderson touched Jadeja then Jadeja is well within his rights to lay his bat on Anderson. But then if he had done that is most likely Jadeja facing a ban.
James Anderson charge is a tatic by India, says Alastair Cook
Time to create page: 0.212 seconds