30 Jun 2014 16:57 #199180
batsman! west indies need a #3
Sobers started as a bowler. Holder can bat better than he can bowl so refocus bwoy. the world has never had a great batsman at 6' 7"
Grieg tried but fell short. its all yours so get to it!
30 Jun 2014 17:03 #199183
by Rev Al
RE: SOBERS TEST DEBUT
* It was in March 1954 versus England.
* Sobers batted at #9 and scored 14 and 26*
* Sobers also took 4/75 in England's first innings.
* England won that test.
RE: HOLDER'S FIRST TEST
* He scored 38 and 52
* And he took 2/26 in NZ 2nd innings
30 Jun 2014 17:41 #199196
Sobers was a spinner. that's how he started..17 years old.
and when he lenghtened out to bowl fast he was much faster than Jason here.
and Sobers always gave trouble to batsmen..from day one to the end.
I doh see Jason causing any alarms trundling in to piss on the pitch >
30 Jun 2014 17:54 #199200
by Rev Al
* Were you listening to Courtnet Walsh and Ian Bishop earlier today ?
* They were both pleased with Holder's performance, and Walsh made some useful comments on what 23 year old Holder would have to do to improve his bowling.
30 Jun 2014 18:58 #199211
there are 2 types I don't take seriously in sports at all at all..period, total, never ever. and these 2 types are coaches and commentators.
they are hypocrites, liars and uncle toms...all beholden to the hand that feeds them and cant afford to be even suspected of wanting to bite that hand.
deh have no independence and all their words are empty, shukulah and kakapool words! mamapool men dem
onl Dujon you can know what he feels for although his words remain chosen and careful you can hear the tears in his heart. Bish, Fazeer and so are are hypocrites period. so I doh care what deh say about anyone. i dont even listen to them mostly even when I am looking at the game. I usually turn the volume off. I dont want to hear Bish and dem chat shiiiite constantly
Holder was a major factor of the loss...major. he weakened the bowling
30 Jun 2014 20:02 #199216
by Rev Al
* Total HOGWASH from you Mappy.
* NZ scored 331/7 dec in their 2nd innings.
* Shillingford and Benn did not take a single wicket---they bowled 44 overs between them and conceded 175 runs
* Taylor took 1 wicket.
* Holder took 2/26 in only 10 overs---he was underbowled by Ramdin.
* So to claim Holder was a major factor in the WI loss exposes your deep prejudice against the young man Mappy.
30 Jun 2014 23:28 #199228
Benny was tired..over-bowled, worn out.
let Holder focus on batting. we need a tall batsman to beat the world. he weakened the bowling..and the batting by keeping out a legit #6
01 Jul 2014 14:47 #199374
I notice he aint bowl too many overs in de second innings while Benn and Shillingford "leaked" runs