29 Jun 2014 17:12 - 30 Jun 2014 10:22 #198982
Overnight ??
Okay Folks , they did !
Can we Win on THEIR declaration ..
a reverse Garry Sobers circa late 60s ?? :-\
Last edit: 30 Jun 2014 10:22 by
ali
29 Jun 2014 19:37 #198988
why shud they declare....hey are not fools. one can never dismiss west indian potential to sooprise. and the Kiwi will not allow themselves to be sooprised here.
they will bat out at least 10-20 overs 70-80 for the day..enough time for west indies to commit suicide. if the west indies are going to lose they will collapse like always
that at any rate is what I would do. a drawn series is cool. they beat west west indies last time so they have the pips.
they are not playing to loose like the west indies are. if they cant win they will do their best not to loose. that is not how west indies organize our cricket. we organize prone to do shiiity things..which is what we have done in this game so the odds say we will loose
29 Jun 2014 20:25 #198989
by Rev Al
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRxqJUb5U6TLS_p9WZn9ACC4QV47wVxSzs4dxBCQM83PbUpRh2l
* With the dangerous and explosive Christopher Onry Gayle in the West Indies team, there is no way the Kiwis will declare with a lead of 307.
* They saw how Onry savaged their bowling in Trinidad---80* in only 46 balls.
* So the Kiwis will play it safe and add another fifty runs---hopefully in the first hour.
* The WI will then have to chase 357----a highly improbable task in 2 1/2 sessions.
HERE'S THE DEAL
* If the Kiwis declare overnight---WI will go for the win----they'll play some reckless shots---and lose the match.
* If the Kiwis declare after an hour----the West Indies will draw the test.
bala24
30 Jun 2014 01:38 #199005
by bala24
They too will be looking for a draw here.it all depends how the first hour turns out to be.WI will surely look for a draw they wouldn't risk this.I highly doubt a WI win,300 odd in under 3 sessions is close to impossible.
I am rooting for a draw..
30 Jun 2014 09:52 #199035
I bet allyuh that lil Bravo cant bat and dat the kiwi knew and so took the chance to declare. deh have no respect for the west indies. they think it can be COLLOPSO again
30 Jun 2014 09:54 #199037
Obviously BigMac wasn't going to just settle for a draw .......
WI better pray for rain !!!
308 runs : Winning on a Declaration
Time to create page: 0.259 seconds