29 Jun 2014 09:10 #198873
by Big Cat
I'm surprise though that W.I. doesn't see the value of the psychological make up of the team. How do you drop Blackwood to play an extra bowler in an unbalanced and unpredictable batting line-up? I'm baffled.
29 Jun 2014 09:19 #198876
by Rev Al
* Well! The extra bowler(Holder) scored 38.
* And Blackwood fielding sub has dropped McCullum in the field.
* Who knows---if Blackwood had played he might have scored big like Shiv----a HUGE 15. ;D
29 Jun 2014 10:05 #198889
thats unbecoming of you Rev..ypu have been a better analyst all along..
you throw up abstractions in the face of greater certainty...if yo live making plans on abstractions you are not likely to live for very long...
we have had an uncertain and fragile line-up. thats fact... over the past year they have batted hugely twice once in Kiwi and once last time at the QPO. all other times it was defeat inside 2,3 and 4 days due to batting failure
we batted decently first time in this test. few of us hold out hope for a repeat in the last innings of this test
29 Jun 2014 10:08 #198891
by Rev Al
Mappy:
It looks like you are still peeved that Holder was chosen ahead of Blackwood. ;D
Listen! I would have played Blackwood instead of Shillingford.
BOTTOM LINE:
Holder scored 38
Blackwood dropped a catch as sub fielder.
Anyway, I like Blackwood----he has a future in WI cricket.
29 Jun 2014 10:12 - 29 Jun 2014 10:49 #198893
and there was a return at the end of the west indies innings in the first here...COLLOPSO!
not IF Rev...fact. you live by that not by IF.
you were having 2 wickets per test or less from Sammy. Gabriel came in and has run to 4 per test...definite, factual bird in your hand improvement that you dismiss for the possibility of tall Holder..who has never demonstrated anywhere any time anything potential, and actual play better than Gabriel.
that is why they pik Gabe before Holder in the first place..because he was ahead and is still ahead of Holder.
'IF" dont cut it in real life. NUMBERS
do
and numbers is your own game Rev
:-[ :-[
Last edit: 29 Jun 2014 10:49 by mapoui.
29 Jun 2014 10:14 - 29 Jun 2014 10:51 #198894
stop your nonsense Rev. Holder wasn't pik for 38. he was pik for taking wickets which if he did he would not have had to make 38.
that is why deh pik 5 bowlers..to bowl out the Kiwi twice for very little and win this game without having to score big
Last edit: 29 Jun 2014 10:51 by mapoui.
29 Jun 2014 10:17 #198897
you weaken your fragile batting to pik 5 bowlers to make sure you do not have a lot of runs to make...not to end up desparately in need of runs from your tail, who are the 5 bowlers who were pik to take the wickets... to survive
29 Jun 2014 10:23 #198902
NOW! not in your FUTURISTIC DREAMS.
he must be Neesham right here righ now for his inclusion to make sense
29 Jun 2014 10:37 #198910
Agreed. The thinking is crazy and as it stands WI will probably now have to bat to save the match.
The fifth bowler scenario never works unless of course he's a genuine all rounder.
How do you drop Blackwood to play an extra bowler
Time to create page: 0.244 seconds