bala24
04 Jun 2014 05:21 #193965
by bala24
Sad Sunil isn't there..Benn isn't as effect as narine is.He could be pounded easily..
Pace battery looks great with gabriel,roach and taylor..What happened to rampaul btw..?? Why isn't he on this list..??
and yeah the batting...looks good on paper,but..we needa wait. :-[
foodietr
04 Jun 2014 06:29 #193966
by foodietr
There was a debate recently about Sunil Naraine willing to skip the national side for playing the IPL matches. I think it was started by Martin Crowe who made a very valid statement. The willingness of a player to forfeit playing a test series for his nation than to participate in an IPL T20 match just for three hours is ridiculous.
I think Gayle having his problems won't be picked and maybe rested for a match or two before given a game.
04 Jun 2014 08:02 #193974
What nation??
Crowe know anything about the WICB. Why would any player in their right mind put the the WI/WICB first given the paltry money they paying and the way they still treat players.
NZ pay is way above WI pay.
04 Jun 2014 09:54 #194000
foodie,
Trinidad and Tobago is Sunil Narine 's nation ...his Birthplace !
Sunil always plays for his country
TnT Red Force
WICB is not a Country , not a Nation , jeez....dont even have a national anthem !
Please advise Crowe , accordingly ....thanks
04 Jun 2014 10:00 #194003
the spin is hard. Benn, Shilly and Narine are all deserving.
I wud do like Wadekar many years ago and play all 3. I wud play 5 batsmen..bat Ramdin at 6 and 5 bowlers...
and my 2 pacers would be Gabriel and Taylor. I would wait a while on roach. Gabriel is fit and can be counted on to play 5 days. Taylor at least has an R4D under his belt
04 Jun 2014 10:09 #194009
Look .. the bottom line is...
Sunil sey 'I'm back in T&T ... if allyuh want me, yuh know where I am BUT the bottom line is allyuh cocked up. I fulfilled my contractual obligations to KKR in IPL despite your stupidity knowing the Finals date.
Lemme just go back to counting my IPL winnings ... allyuh carry on !!! ;D ;D
foodietr
05 Jun 2014 03:20 #194186
by foodietr
Oh I was ignorant of the fact that WI players are not treating the WICB contract like playing for the motherland.
In most countries, playing for the national cricket board is equated to playing for the nation. I stand corrected and Crowe does not make much sense after all.
west indies name first Test squad
Time to create page: 0.216 seconds