29 May 2014 11:01 #193111
What is the biggest thing you learned from playing with Brian Lara?
Batsmanship.
The way he goes about building an innings :
and the way he knows when to pick on bowlers.
29 May 2014 11:03 #193112
What is the worst injury you have seen on a cricket field?
Rahul Dravid got hit by Merv Dillon once [back in 2002].
It struck him on the helmet, which was pretty nasty.
29 May 2014 11:04 #193113
What is the best innings you have ever played?
The 105 I made
against Australia in 2003
, when we chased 418 on the final day.
The way I played made it the pick of my innings.
It gave me confidence to kick on at that stage of my career.
29 May 2014 11:05 #193114
How does a night out in Guyana compare to a night out in Leicestershire?
It's very quiet in Leicestershire !
The music is totally different.
Back home in Guyana the music is better to dance to.
There'd be a lot more dancing there. ::LOL::
29 May 2014 11:14 #193119
Darn ... Merv must've bowled dat one into a crack on de pitch under instruction !!! ;D ;D
29 May 2014 11:21 #193124
If someone came up to you and handed you a book, and you started reading it
and realised it was a book about your entire life, would you read it until the end?
No way.
There'd be too much stuff I wouldn't want to know!
29 May 2014 11:22 #193125
Calypso , Imagine having to read " you too soft " :
Hilaire dash hallah pon yuh and yuh went and hide under yuh Parents bed
Yuh gotta score runs .Yuh always injured.Yuh not Fit.
Yuh should have a better than 41 average ...
The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room
Time to create page: 0.227 seconds