01 Dec 2014 09:52 #225925
Correct is right!
However in that 12 games he played, overall, was quite successful.
01 Dec 2014 10:02 - 01 Dec 2014 12:24 #225927
exactly! he played 12 games over 10 years which is a bit over 3 wickets a match. good stats when taking into consideration rookie status and quality of competition..including the stop start nature of the cricket then
I don't think Mohammed ever played shell shield..just inter-regional or inter territorial as deh used to call those games..usually triangular series with the nearby bim, Titty and BG...Jamaica being too far away for easy inclusion in those days..of just games between any two of those when they were scheduled
we cud beat up on Mohammed if he played regular inter territorial or international cricket. on that basis if he took 7 against the OZ that is indication of quality.
Gibbs was lucky. he got his break with Worrell in 1960-61 and immediately was playing high class cricket the year around..around the world. Gibbs took his chance to develop himself fully. Mohammed was not that lucky
Last edit: 01 Dec 2014 12:24 by mapoui.
01 Dec 2014 11:03 #225952
same with deonarine : over 10 years !
looks like a pattern from those days to Today :-[
01 Dec 2014 11:29 #225956
When I think of Edwin :
He was trained by my GranPa brother Insanally , a Land Surveyor with Bookers Estates !
Chap turned around and married the daughter and had couple pickney :
Timur is talented
01 Dec 2014 11:59 #225963
There is no odda Player still in Contention in that 10 year period.
maybe Dwayne Smith ,having just defeated Guyana with a brilliant Bowling spell !
01 Dec 2014 12:26 #225972
oh guuude!I gih ketchim ah leg up with he movement fuh Deo. Deo need some good wood in he rarse they way he let down in India/Kiwi

01 Dec 2014 12:29 #225973
Deo and Dwayne Smith should be in a Plane to Jo'Burg : toot sweet !
tout suite
right away; with all haste. (pronounced "toot sweet." From French
toute de suite.)
01 Dec 2014 12:42 #225978
Deo yes..if you can trust him now to go out there and play like he used to when he was trying
a case for Smith Horse for Course. that is where he began where he has scored in test cricket. there is every chance he is comfortable there, at home and he will score again
he was not a first choice of mine Tarzan. but if deh had pik him on dat basis I wud ot argue against it
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
The Match Edwin Mohamed took 7 aussie wickets
Time to create page: 0.236 seconds