DARREN BRAVO: Well Done! Great Double Hundred! Bat On!

04 Dec 2013 15:58 #166533 by mapoui
yes!  well...that is very practical of you.

but what happens if the rain start fall?

only shive have tecneek to deal with dem Kiwi fellas in those conditions ::)

04 Dec 2013 16:04 #166534 by Rev Al

Mappy:

* Shiv has great numbers in his career----nearly 11,000 runs and a 51+ average

* But in 16 tests against NZ Shiv has been very ordinary---he has averaged 41.11 with only 1 hundred.

BOTTOM LINE:

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE

It will be a pleasant surprise if Shiv scores in the current series.

04 Dec 2013 16:10 #166535 by Googley
Rev, which WI batsman made runs in NZ? 

I don't recall Viv, Sobers, Kalli etc making runs in NZ!

04 Dec 2013 16:11 #166537 by Googley

wait, you saying I am wrong in telling him to ignore Opiss?!  :P

04 Dec 2013 16:14 #166541 by Rev Al

Click on the link:

WI BATSMEN IN NEW ZEALAND:

stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/i...results;type=batting

* Shiv(495) needs 124 to surpass Greenidge(618) as the highest WI runs scorer in NZ.

04 Dec 2013 16:18 #166544 by Googley
they need to call in Seymur Nurse!  8)

04 Dec 2013 16:19 #166545 by mapoui

Viv din make runs against then in the west indies nidah..mus' be 1 ton at some obscure point

04 Dec 2013 16:20 #166546 by chairman
lets root the boys on. i want to scream 444444444444444 and 666666666666 all nite long

04 Dec 2013 16:22 #166548 by mapoui

NO!
but you know if you expect anything from him..or call on him fuh anything he will not deliver.

yuh have to hush and watch sideways with dem test and dem.  only when they score you open and say 'Yo!  dat was good!' ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

04 Dec 2013 16:34 #166555 by Rev Al
DAY 3:

The wicket looks harmless---a batting paradise.

Time to create page: 0.216 seconds
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
CyrusBrian Lara Stadium inaugural match(01.01.2025, 23:17)(23:17)0
AlysonSuper User(01.01.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
VeraWest Indies vs England test match series(01.01.2025, 17:52)(17:52)0
MilaniWest Indies vs Bangladesh cricket series(01.01.2025, 12:45)(12:45)0
Lancehappy new year(01.01.2025, 01:08)(01:08)0
ByronAustralia beat up on india(31.12.2024, 14:24)(14:24)0
JuliannaWest Indies vs England test match series(30.12.2024, 21:31)(21:31)0
KarlaSunil Philip Narine Test matches India(30.12.2024, 20:50)(20:50)0
MadilynnWest Indies vs England test match series(30.12.2024, 15:54)(15:54)0
EmersonIreland vs England Test cricket latest news(30.12.2024, 15:11)(15:11)0
JosieWest Indies vs Bangladesh(30.12.2024, 01:56)(01:56)0
ZainWest Indies cricket team latest Test match series performance(30.12.2024, 00:38)(00:38)0
TarynWest Indies vs New Zealand cricket match(29.12.2024, 22:47)(22:47)0
DemetriusWest Indies vs New Zealand upcoming cricket match discussion(29.12.2024, 14:15)(14:15)0
Kyree