WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ?

19 Nov 2013 16:20 #163760 by ketchim

Donarine is blacker than Ramdin  ::yawn::

19 Nov 2013 16:22 #163761 by Googley

I agree!  Stick a fork in him! 

19 Nov 2013 16:22 #163762 by mapoui
BUT WHY ALLYUH CALLIN MIH NAME FOR IN THIS..AND IN THE WAY ALLYUH CALLIN IT ::confused::

THIS MUS' BE A PROPAGANDA ATTACK..YH KNOW..SAYING A MAN IS ONE THING THAT HE IS NOT AND BEATIN' HIM UP ON THE ERRONEOUS BASE DAT DEH SET UP FUH HIM!

I not in dat wih allyuh allyuh see.  all I have said up to now is dat Ramdin is the man fuh they job.  no doubt at all! 

but if allyuh go hol' him to this Indo solidarity ting I cud change my mind

and who is a contender..Lil Darren Bravo ::confused::

weh allyuh get dat from ::confused::

di'ze another set up from allyuh devious minds ::confused::

19 Nov 2013 16:38 #163773 by Rev Al

Mappy:

* You know you can count on the Rev to introduce some thought provoking posts.   ;D

* Glad to know you are a man of reason and you are sticking with Ramdin to be the next WI captain.

* But the WICB usually play by their own agenda.

* Who would have 'thunk' a rank shythound like Sammy would be captain the past 3 years ?

BOTTOM LINE:

This may have disqualified Ramdin from ever becoming captain

Like you---The Rev is rooting for Ramdin to be the next WI captain----if he is not chosen----then it's because the WICB wants a black captain to lead the West Indies.

WHO VEX...VEX

• zacaroni
19 Nov 2013 17:02 #163779 by zacaroni
How come nobody mentions Samuels? As a senior member and one of the few sure picks on the team shouldn't he be considered?

19 Nov 2013 17:11 #163780 by Rev Al

* Did you see Samuels captaining the Antigua team in the CPL ?

* He was like a fish out of water.

* Ponting had to help him out.

* SO SAMUELS IS OUT.

* After Sammy, it's either Ramdin or Bravo ?

19 Nov 2013 17:13 #163781 by The Captain
captain Kirk

19 Nov 2013 17:19 #163782 by Rev Al

Soca:

* The past is the past--whatever issues Ramdin had---looks like they have been resolved.

* His family life is stable and solid.

* You recently posted Ramdin's test numbers over the past 2 years----the man has definitely raised his batting standards.

* We have all seen him lead Trinidad---the man knows his cricket and is a good captain

DENESH RAMDIN IS READY AND IS QUALIFIED TO LEAD THE WEST INDIES

RE: LIL BRAVO BEING LARA'S BASTARD CHILD

Be on the lookout for poster SnoopDog aka snoopster---feel free to confront him the next time he shows up----the Rev knows its gossip---but Snoopy feels otherwise.

19 Nov 2013 23:52 - 20 Nov 2013 00:45 #163821 by mapoui
Insularity in the west indies is rooted more at the top of the society than at the bottom...just like it was in the old days with the whites in charge.  the old planters fought each other tooth and nail which provided the basis for insularity... which the inheritors of the planters, the black and brown elite, kerry on to this day

the biggest fight in west indies cricket history  is the one that took place between Bajan whites led by the idiot Goddard.. and the erudite Trinny Stollmeyer, with his Sancho, Gerry Gomez..and Trinidadian snake in the grass Dos Santos.. who manipulated ceaselessly to re-instate Goddard once Stollmeyer was gone...Goddard, who proceeded to lead the disaster in england in 1957.

they picked a team that Goddard could lead..including sundry old men and youngsters who could not contribute save in one case..Collie Smith.

I knew that the removal of Gayle would lead to Sammy.  which is what I clearly stated to amazement on Bally's board.  they paid scant attention until Sammy was duly appointed.  I knew that that is exactly what an old backward pseudo planter skunt like Hunter would do if the opportunity presented itself.  I know how dem pretentious skunt and dem think.  I know their minds..how that lily liver, oreo cookie, Bernie Wooster west indian elite thinks.

skunts and dem even in this day and age would like nutten better than to be english themselves, white, lords and ladies, counts and peers with Jeeves of their very own.

the west indies are divided currently because that stinking traitorous elite are in charge.  they broke up the federation for the british/american interest and sit astride the region ensuring that it never joins up, never becomes an independent nation.

it is from them..from the top down that insularity lives..not from the bottom up. 

no ordinary people in the west indies would have agreed with Sammy as captain.  that is strictly an elitist production. 

and as captain what has been Sammy's path..totally anti-worker!  he has been anti-union.  He is still prolly not a member..attends no union activities, function or otherwise.  and he is captain.  as such he is opposed to the interests of the men he leads..a massive in our faces, imposed conflict  from the top. 

if you want to hit the team a blow, strike a blow against west indies cricket, what do you do..stuff like appointing a captain who represents the elite in permanent conflict with the labour..the players.  Sammys appointment was not only insular.  it is elitist in the most complete sense of that term...sabotage. 

SABOTAGE!  that's right.

I have warned allyuh for years now that the wicb is not in favour of a powerful championship west indies team..especially one that is multi-ethnic.  Rev is only talking about things form a an ethnocentric point of view.  Sorry Rev but from that angle you are anti-west indian and ultimately on the side of the elites. 

Ketchup too..and all who see race or ethnicity first.  ultimately you are working on the side of, and for the interest  of the very enemy you now rail against.

they will play Indians...that is not a problem for them. but an Indian cappo..if he is like Shive..a patsy, a non-threatening intellect. 

Ramdin is different.  Ramdin is full of shiite himself, unsophisticated to a point that makes him prone to pull out self-destructive,  pre-written notes from his pocket.  but he is smart enough, popular enough to be suspicious to the elites.  that is why it is taking long for him to be appointed. 

Sammy is totally dependent...impossible for him to establish and independent base in the cricket and on the side.  he cant play worth shiit and needs the wicb..must do as they say consequently.  he can only soo-vive if they want him too. 

a perfect stooge..Sammy...the most perfect for a manipulative elite in charge and jealous of their power.  they will protect their power if they have to keep west indies cricket down for a hundred years, in the middle to bottom all the time..even if the cricket dies.  better dead than a source of social cohesion from the bottom up.

if the west indies develops a multi-ethnic championship cricket team, led by an Indian, fully identified with the people like LLoyds team was..uniting ordinary people look out!

there can be no more potent potential political force in the west indies than a united people from the ground up.

the wicb will not allow the cricket to develop in that direction again if they can help it. 

Permaul is a likely weapon now being cultivated to deploy against such development ultimately.  Permaul as a wicb favourite is bound to be a Shive type, a suck-up,  who has been leap frogged and pointed straight at the captaincy for no other possible reason.  the wicb will ensure there will always be a few of those in the team, of all and any west indian ethnicity or mixed.. to ensure the captaincy does not fall into the 'wrong' hands.

now if allyuh are elitist allyuh selves, as well as ethnocentric... allyuh can continue supporting the players as allyuh do..from ethnic stand point.  allyuh shud know however that that kind of thing ensures a weak west indies team regardless of its ethnic composition.  and even more so the more they bring in forrin Busses of PIE to run the show.  I see how much ketchup loves  the new Pie Bus..celebrates it like a new version of slice bread.  well in actuality he is supporting wicb policy to keep west indies exactly where we are currently.

Take a look at the very skunty Skameron and where is his focus lies..in the shorter forms of the game, bringing in forrin investors to develop the market, establishing the traditional crooked financial structure that proliferates in the west indies..which west indian officials and politicians know and love because they can make plenty 'bobol' with it.

Skameron has done nothing to help 5-day cricket.  the MC even sabotaged this effort to India by insisting that the team train in Florida instead of Barbados, where they could have arranged  days long practice matches with A teams..to develop fitness and focus.
Last edit: 20 Nov 2013 00:45 by mapoui.

20 Nov 2013 00:07 #163822 by mapoui
so Rev...I cant agree with yout approach at all.  in the end you are entirely in sync with the bullshiite that's goin' on.  and if and when that kind of thing takes over its going to be worse in the cricket..in the life as a whole.. from the next side

KETCHIM TOO IN DAT BOAT..AND MOST PEOPLE HERE. 

ALLYUH NOT MAKING THINGS BETTER BUT PREPARING THE WAY FOR DICTATORSHIP AND EXTREME CRAP IN THE WEST INDIES.

only democracy from the ground up is going to work in such a way as to preserve and develop the good life in the west indies...safety and prosperity for all.

that must be the general goal that informs the social movement of all..Indo, Afro, White, Mixed, Chinese, Potogee, Syrian etc.,  in the society in general which also must be about integration on all levels.  a nation must be made out of the english speaking region...which nation will move into cooperation with a democratizing south continent, that would ensure room and support for all the positive social changes essential to make the region successful.

a successful cricket once again can come, only from such development..which would ensure the removal of the current west indian elite from power, consigning them skunt and dem to the garbage heap of history where they belong. 

they are of no use at all..do nutten positive in the world. they are just sabotaging parasites who would be lucky if they are allowed to live at all if a violent revolutionary situation develops in the west indies..a potential that grows more likely with each passing day

Time to create page: 0.242 seconds
NasirJohnson Charles 101* off 55 balls vs Nepal today

On the day the West Indies WC squad is named, a timely knock to remind us of what he is capable of
(01.05.2024, 13:09)(13:09)0
ketchimNepal beat West Indies in 1st T20 !(27.04.2024, 11:00)(11:00)0
CindyYes he is trying commentator gig !(26.04.2024, 21:52)(21:52)0
JudeQuestion??? Has Carlos Brathwaite retired from cricket ????(26.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
Ryan