03 Jan 2011 11:34 #14396
In rural schools, the situation was more dire. There were no phones, few books and no desks.
"Teachers had a blackboard they could work on, but a limited supply of chalk," he said. They also had no textbooks, which required a distinctly different strategy in teaching.
Stewart said he saw poverty, "but we also saw a lot of kids who really wanted to learn
03 Jan 2011 11:37 #14397
Dem think dis Time iz an English speaking Country :
juss wait 'till dem lil berbice chirrun hit dem ...... ::rofl::
see how dem gonna run to Valsayn .....
03 Jan 2011 11:39 #14398
Pooah and Mamoo gonna fix dem good :
Chachee and Ajee gonna senn Saada Roti with bhajji :
Show and Tell will be interesting .........hahahahaha :
: :
03 Jan 2011 11:44 #14399
First Show and Tell :
Student demonstrate ..... How To Dab A Battam House
Brings in a Bucket of Cow__Dung Mix : :angel:
Dat Russian Gyal will regret she Join Peace Corps ......
03 Jan 2011 12:05 #14405
I must confess :
I have learned so much on this Forum :
thanks Folks , I surprise even my Mom de odda Day :
she gave me a rale strange look at one of my expressions ...
My BIL , Marvin on dis Forum explained he Laarn it from WICF :
Gainesville couple head to Guyana hoping to make a difference
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds