29 Oct 2012 12:48 #108206
I am Indian by ethnicity, but I had only been there once, at the age of 12.
I hated the place.
When my firm opened a Mumbai office, they asked me set it up - I thought I'd stay no more than a year.
But I stayed and fell in love with the country.
Four years later, I'm still here and we now have three offices in India.
Now that my wife Priya has also moved here from Canada, :shocked:
I think we are staying for good.
Anuj Ranjan, Mumbai
29 Oct 2012 12:53 #108207
Storm of the Century , Sandy ;
Y'all wanna be in Delhii right about now ??
Nargis ....tell dem , deh
29 Oct 2012 14:18 #108243
BTW ...Googs , tell Rampaul that not only in Trinidad ...dengue
I graduated in the US in 2011 and decided to move back to India to work in a start-up.
I was pessimistic about the economy in the States, and optimistic about India.
I remain so, but only just. Pollution, noise and lack of hygiene are all serious problems.
I am currently
recovering from dengue fever.
At work, we have to regularly deal with power cuts, tax issues and hugely complex bureaucracy. But anyone looking for challenges must come here.
Akhilesh Magal, Delhi