18 Oct 2012 11:39 #106615
Veebs,
I wanna know IF any of yuh Hindu ancestry INVITE u to participate :
In a Laxmi , Saraswatti or Mother Durga pooja ?????
Thank you received: 30
18 Oct 2012 11:44 #106618
My Ajee was a Muslim from the time I know her :cool:
so I don't know any of my Hindu Ancestry......but I am sure there are many of them India celebrating Navratri
but none has invited me to join them
but I wish them all the best in their celebrations
18 Oct 2012 11:52 #106622
I used to like passing the Temple and listening to the Chants :
during these 9 Nights in Guyana ...
Very musical and rythmic :cool:
18 Oct 2012 11:53 #106623
I cant even remember the name of the Instruments :
The Balkarran bhais from Shell road used to accompany the Singers ..
kyla will remember more than me ! :cool:
18 Oct 2012 11:58 #106626
Since she was inside the Rama Krishna mandir ...
and I man was passing by outside .... :

: :

18 Oct 2012 12:19 #106641
The Hindu bhais on this Forum are sooooo sensitive and thin skinned :
No one would post any thing !
watch for dem Big mouths on the SAY thread !
Thank you received: 30
18 Oct 2012 12:22 #106644
here's a thought....
maybe they are staying away because they know that this will turn into another religious mud-slinging contest????
just saying.....