18 Oct 2012 00:51 #106585
NEW YORK A Bangladeshi man who came to the United States to wage jihad was arrested in an elaborate FBI sting on Wednesday after attempting to blow up a fake car bomb outside the Federal Reserve building in Manhattan, authorities said.
Before trying to carry out the alleged terrorism plot, Quazi Mohammad Rezwanul Ahsan Nafis went to a warehouse to help assemble a 1,000-pound bomb using inert material, according to a criminal complaint. He also asked an undercover agent to videotape him saying, "We will not stop until we attain victory or martyrdom," the complaint said.
Agents grabbed the 21-year-old Nafis -- armed with a cellphone he believed was rigged as a detonator -- after he made several attempts to blow up the bomb inside a vehicle parked next to the Federal Reserve, the complaint said.
18 Oct 2012 10:23 #106591
A Bangladeshi man accused of trying to bomb the Federal Reserve building in New York City is a banker's son from a middle class neighborhood whose family members said Thursday that they were stunned by his arrest.
The FBI arrested 21-year-old Quazi Mohammad Rezwanul Ahsan Nafis on Wednesday after he tried to detonate a fake 1,000-pound (454-kilogram) car bomb, according to a criminal complaint.
Prosecutors said Nafis traveled to the U.S. on a student visa in January to carry out an attack.
His family said Thursday that Nafis was incapable of such actions.
"My son can't do it," his father, Quazi Ahsanullah, said as he wept in his home in the Jatrabari neighborhood in north Dhaka.
"He is very gentle and devoted to his studies," he said, pointing to Nafis' time at the private North South University in Dhaka.
18 Oct 2012 10:36 #106594
deh sayin' dat the FBI set up the poor fool and den arres' him fuh it
the FBI and CIA always do dat anyway. wats new!
Thank you received: 6
18 Oct 2012 12:13 #106634
let Mes ansah fuh she self! :yeti:
:cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:
:cheesy: :cheesy:
:cheesy:
Thank you received: 6
18 Oct 2012 12:18 #106638
answer and say what? i've already said that his stinking little ass should rot in jail, i don't have to justify what is obvious, even to one as biased as you.
and yes, as Cappo said, he stupidee ....
18 Oct 2012 12:30 - 18 Oct 2012 12:38 #106650
Bias is good! nutten wrong with bias. another word fuh it is subjective. thats a nice word. bias can be so misdirecting. eh! don't you think so? :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:
I jess wanted to know if you agreed with the FBI/CIA's right to round up the stupid, provoke them into doing wrong.. den arrest dem fuh it...to try to fool us all into believing that we are sorrounded by dangerous, bombing Jihadis.
that's a lil more than a scare-let. thats a full scare
seems that you do agree. that's fine! all good. jess wanted to know. enquiring minds
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
Last edit: 18 Oct 2012 12:38 by mapoui.
THE Tavern Talk Shop
Suspect arrested for Fed Reserve Bank attack plot
Time to create page: 0.217 seconds