20 May 2012 21:58 #87482
lissen...I was into horses big time back in titty..then early in canada. by the time my family started to come I gave up all dat.
I remember the battle between affirmed and the bid as I was going out the dooor. cauthen as a teenage kid winning the crown.
but all that went out the windown until about 2000 when I came back to racing
20 May 2012 22:06 #87483
yes its tuff race...but it is likeley to be tuffer for those already beaten than the winner.
he is going to beat them again.
look for horses with proven distance ability/pedigree who have been kept back and aimed at the belmont. only those may have a chance to beat the fave all things being equal.
thats why I listed Gemologist...from Tiznow. he skipped the preakness and if aimed at the Belmont keep a clear eye on him
20 May 2012 22:34 #87485
I done with all ah dat yuh Know Kwami. when it comes to money humans do anything at all. greed is the way of the world man.
greed is now so deep-seated little if anything else but the persuit of things and money is of any consequence to people.
I have seen the writing on the wall. its over...and I have stopped paying attention. alydar was murdered pure and simple.
look at dat vidio on the music industry I posted above in the 'Yu Tim It Sorf' thread. the entire Jackson family save La Toya has been accused of agreeing to the murder of their son and brother michael, for money..loads and loads of money.
the way I see it is that that can as easily be true as false..given the way the industry they are involved in goes. that stars really mus' sell their souls for their success. its a devilish thing and once you are in you are in for life.
to walk away..especially to walk away and rat on the industry is to risk your literal life. i hardly watch american movies again for that reason...especially the blac' ones. ther are all poison as far as I see