09 May 2012 11:03 #86449
An Indian woman who has spent nearly 12 years fasting to protest against a law
that gives special powers to the armed forces has been featured in :
Ripley's Believe It or Not !
09 May 2012 11:04 #86450
Irom Sharmila Chanu, 40,
has been on a hunger strike since 2 November 2000 :
in the north-eastern state of Manipur.
09 May 2012 12:45 #86466
what is the big deal , starvation is common in india , why should her starvation be glorified in Ripley. Could it also be that this poster goes about scouring the internet looking for negative stories on the mother country ?
09 May 2012 13:42 #86476
Again ....your Muddah ....not mine !
The point is ....she was protesting against Special powers to the Army !
But of course , you totally missed :tongue:
09 May 2012 13:49 #86479
if you are offended by it being called our mother country then we will call it the farherland
09 May 2012 13:55 #86481
Bannuh .....for the umpteenth time :
My navel string , my Parents , My Grandparents:
buried in Essequibo and Kiity..., GUYANA..
NOT in some Ghetto India village !
Capiche ?
now , quit yuh belching or farting ....or if they are one and the same .... ::rofl::
09 May 2012 14:03 #86485
anyone that deny their heritige has an inferiority complex , blacks proudly proclaim their african heritage and it is time that you proudly shout at the top of your voice." I IS INDIAN "
Irom Sharmila
Time to create page: 0.225 seconds