25 Apr 2012 23:39 #84819
Born Gladys Maria Knight, May 28, 1944, Atlanta, GA; daughter of Merald, Sr. and Elizabeth (Woods); married in 1960s, children: James and Kenya; subsequent divorce and later marriage to Barry Hankerson, 1974, produced son, Shanga-Ali; divorced Hankerson in 1979, married Les Brown, 1995, separated 1997.
Education: Graduated Shaw Univ. with honors.
Read more:
www.answers.com/topic/gladys-knight#ixzz1t78txzuo
68 years old next month! woman looks great for 68!
26 Apr 2012 02:38 #84821
by Russell
I wish I had more opportunity to watch American Idol. I have been a huge fan all along, but it seems like this season I am so busy that I can't even watch it online. Well, I guess that's a good thing...
26 Apr 2012 11:23 #84837
by killer
Messe, Phillip sucked big time last night. Thought Joshua was the star...I reall dont care for the C&W gyal. she is annoying.
26 Apr 2012 11:29 #84839
by niagreuno
Being busy is good...no doubt about it
This is one of the best seasons of Idol. Lots of really good singers this year.
26 Apr 2012 11:32 #84840
by niagreuno
Joshua was awesome (as always)! I dont think Phillip sucked but hewas not as good as he usually is. Skylar can sing but for some reason she does not move me.
26 Apr 2012 11:35 #84842
by killer
Yeah skylar sounds like Reba and I am not a fan. Holly may be going tonight, but honestly I wish it was Skylar. joshua has been the most consistent and the sanchez sang really good last night
Thank you received: 6
26 Apr 2012 11:57 #84851
Leave Philip alone .. Philip is da bomb!!!!!!
I don't care who they send home as long as the leave Philip and Joshua to nuke it out.