Thank you received: 30
22 Mar 2012 09:26 #80726
Good Morning Mr.Chairman and the rest of the gang :

it's going to be another record-breaking temp day!!
and i have a 'fresh cold'
22 Mar 2012 21:12 #80886
can it not be like this year around... :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:
wanna go outside and sprawllll up :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:
23 Mar 2012 09:49 #80896
Good Morning ::waves::
a lil bit cooler today (more seasonal temps)....but still a very beautiful sunshiny day!!
25 Mar 2012 10:32 #81074
Thieves attacked a cattle farm belonging to Justice Claudette Singh, located just
The cattle pen in which the thieves struck
opposite her residence at Phoenix Estate, West Coast Berbice in the wee hours of yesterday morning.
They slaughtered a calf and were apparently making preparations to cart off the meat.
However, it seemed as if daybreak caught up with the men and they had to leave the butchered animal behind. Several animals were also tied, ready to be taken away but those too were left behind.
According to caretaker of the cattle farm, Deonarine Singh, whilst going to work on Saturday morning around 06:00 hrs, “me see the cows them deh over that section of the paddock and thought to myself that something was wrong.â€
He then spotted one of the cows “lying down at the back of the pen and I called on the watchman and he answered and told me that it looked as if the cows broke the pen and went to the other side.â€
Upon closer investigation, it was discovered that the neck of the cow had been cut and “when me check, one get a rope around he neck and the other one, they tied up on the gate.â€
He questioned the guard who said he saw nothing that transpired, “and he said he did not hear or see anything.â€
The matter was then reported to the Manager of the Estate, Vartie Ramlall. Ramlall noted that the Zebu bull that was killed was valued around $100,000. “We do not butcher those bulls; they are sold for flock purposes.â€
The matter was reported to the Weldaad Police Station, a few villages away and officers visited took statements and left.
“It was very strange that they would kill a cow and leave it in the pen. It meant that somebody might (have) be(en) coming with some vehicle to remove it and did not get time to do so since day clean might have caught them.â€