3 big stake races with Derby implications. then Woodbine tonite.
I am fighting to discipline myself. my account is full of money now..over a thousand because I am holding myself to safe bets
like last night second race at Woodbine..A trot race.
top trot trainer and owner Per Henrickson has a horse in the race..had a few preps that were listed plus 2 races in which he was steady. but I knew it was his third race in his cycle and horses can run well third time out..off a lay off.
I scoped out the whole race..looked at the competition. I want to take a winning shot. he was 5-10 to 1. he kept falling and falling all the way down to 40 to 1
so I asked myself what is the prudent decision here and made myself follow the answer: " the horse is prolly not quite ready..there is a doubt....but he surely will run third or fourth..so at 41 to 1 which is what he went off at..he is bound to pay well for the show bet"
ok so I put 20 dollars on #3 to show. well! pass and go to the bank. he ran third and paid 8.80 for the show. I had him 10 times..88 dollars..68 profit.
but last night man cud hardly see the track and the horses for the fog. I got fed up and logged out. even ;last week I would have battled with the fog trying this or that and losing but doh mind...experiment. time to end experiment..I aint no kid anymore..I know enuff. and one always learns anyway..no matter what. so win and learn at the same time