18 Nov 2011 11:39 #60885
not all colds and coughs are viral - the route your supposed to go is to have the doctor take a swab of your throat - send that to the lab, get the results and then prescribe the correct medication.
But that doesnt happen today because PEOPLE want to get medication NOW.
juudging from the symptoms a patient experiences, you can assess what medication is needed appropriately.
I dont get medication for a simple cough or cold - i only get medication when i start coughing up green, brown or yellow stuff.
most times i get a nasal spray cause the root cause is my nasal infection - no antibiotics needed.
But you cannot blame this on doctors - i have been to more than one that doesnt prescribe any and every thing to ppl.
18 Nov 2011 11:48 #60889
Cause people have been brainwashed by Pharma that Antibiotics:
is an end all and cure all ...
Like how bobbicians are brainwashed on Cheddi and PPP... ::redcard::
18 Nov 2011 12:28 #60903
Antibiotic-resistant infections spread through Europe
Tags:
The world is being driven towards the "unthinkable scenario of untreatable infections", experts are warning, because of the growth of superbugs resistant to all antibiotics and the dwindling interest in developing new drugs to combat them.Webmaster's Commentary: This is driven by a huge over-dependence on antibiotics usage by both the medical establishment and their clients.
I would never want to be a Christian Scientist with acute appendicitis; but frequently, more natural treatments (coupled with rest) work better, and are ultimately more safe, than a course of antibiotics.
18 Nov 2011 13:46 #60941
in deh? I doh even know if its there!
as far as I know every damm thing sold in a drugstore is useless. maybe the food and candy as sources of energy..sugar. maybe aspirin that still relieves pain
but wat esle in there to which we have not all developed immunities too?
drugstore was a bad idea whose time has come and gorne.
18 Nov 2011 13:52 #60946
and allyuh noice deh not working on any new medications?
dat may or may not be good...but their intent seems clear. who ded, ded!
anyhow we have to get weselves of medications..drugs. is about time to use naturals, prevention, rest etc. we have to let our immune systems do its job while developing as it protects us.
we have to know what keeps us healthy and live accordingly. leave aritficail medicines for emergencies
PharmaGeddon : Part X
Time to create page: 0.182 seconds