11 Nov 2011 15:59 #59267
Tonight the Golden Jaguars will be playing the Soca Warriors for a place in the next round of qualifiers for the World Cup Final in Brazil 2014. Go get your tickets and let us support the Golden Jaguars. Let us paint the stadium in Gold, wear your team jerseys or the Golden Jaguars t-shirts. Come out and let your voices be heard, be the 12th man and let us thump the Soca Warriors.
11 Nov 2011 16:00 #59269
THE ABOVE IS DONALD MESSAGE TO ALL ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
11 Nov 2011 16:08 #59279
Ms. Subs has asked me to tell you all that she will not be supporting the Golden Jaguars. That name was bestowed by the PPP gov't of which she is vehemently opposed to for now and forever.
Instead, she is supporting the Rice Flour Eaters which was the name of the team during the Burham years. She remembers fondly the days when anything and everything to do with the Indian culture was banned including, but not limited to, wheat flour to make roti, dhall, and curry powder.
11 Nov 2011 16:28 #59317
Patriotic sentiment for me bro, I don't care if it's PPP/ OR CCC/ OR PNC AFC OR whatever else they political party they have now... Perhaps those were not the words, but you get my drift... I am supporting the Guyanese team... we going to the foking world cup... ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard::
11 Nov 2011 16:34 #59332
I hear you Ma'am. And I'll be supporting the team also. But Ms. Subs will only be supporting them if they revert back to the name "Rice Flour Eaters" which was bestowed by her dear godfather LFS Burham. She remembers fondly not being able to buy colgate, sweet soap or even chocolate during those glorious Burham days.
11 Nov 2011 16:37 #59334
ohh Burnham was cool, but he dead now, we can visit him at the seven ponds area...
GOOO GUYANA GOOO, first time Guyana team mek it this far
::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard:: ::redcard::