Refugees from Guyana

04 Dec 2015 10:50 #281850 by ketchim

I am referring to Indo guyanese and berbicians as one and same herein.

AND for the purpose of this review !

04 Dec 2015 10:55 #281854 by ketchim

On chap live in a Zinc house in Podrueyn (belle area)

came up here as a Refugee claimant

In his mansion today, he has an enlarged pic of his zinc house :

ON his DEN wall : and make sure everybaddy know weh he came from 

04 Dec 2015 11:27 #281881 by ketchim
There is also more distinct difference in character traits :

between Guyana Amricans and Guyana Canadians....

I will review them as part of " We are products of our Environment"  ;)

ongoing  discussions 

04 Dec 2015 12:46 #281946 by The Captain
i never met a guyana canadian

04 Dec 2015 15:55 #282029 by ketchim
Who can spot the differences between :

A Guyana chap going to NY last 30 years

and anodda coming to Canada same last 30 years.

I started a List : Y'all try and come up with some over the weekend 8)

04 Dec 2015 23:29 #282043 by The Captain
Ramesh,snoopy , spoons sca ,watooka,kwami

04 Dec 2015 23:45 #282045 by ramesh
  He  could  also nave a huge mortgage on that mansion and end  up back in the zinc house depending on interest rates

05 Dec 2015 12:30 #282082 by ketchim

Marriages of Convenience will be Part II : of this series

that way Googs covered .

05 Dec 2015 12:41 #282084 by Kwami
Please also do part  3 for people like me who charges $10,000 a pop . Marry them , give them status , divorce them and then repeat the process

06 Dec 2015 09:10 #282125 by chairman
A Federal Court Judge in Canada has denied a bid for refugee status by a Guyanese man, who claimed he would face discrimination and ethnic violence if he returned here.
The ruling by Justice DG Near in February, obtained by Stabroek News, upheld previous orders by the immigration courts denying his application for permanent residence in the country. The court also rejected an application for a review by a Guyanese woman who was found to have fabricated a union with a Canadian man, in order to secure citizenship.
Shivanand Kumar Katwaru, 21, claimed in his application that he was bullied as a child in Guyana by a person who was of Afro-Guyanese decent. “The bully would take his lunch money and in 1996, stabbed the applicant in the eye resulting in the applicant becoming blind in that eye,” the judge noted. The young man was treated in Guyana but went to Canada in 1997 for a month to have medical attention for the eye and returned again in 2002 for further treatment.
When in Canada, he stayed with his resident grandparents and it was in May 2006 he made a claim for refugee protection. He argued that he would be discriminated against if he returned to Guyana as a consequence of his ethnicity, ethnic violence and racial tension in Guyana as well as the growing crime rate.
His claim was rejected on June 1, 2006, and he filed for judicial review; Justice Max Teitelbaum allowed the judicial review and ordered that the young man’s claim be re-determined by a new board member.
However, the claim was again rejected on May 6, 2009, as the board determined that he had not established that he was a conventional refugee, and while it accepted that he may face racial discrimination it was found that there was no evidence that the discrimination amounted to persecution. The board also found that the bullying faced by Ketwaru was not racially-motivated and the incidents happened when he was a young child, and further that he could now independently approach the police for help. “There was evidence that Guyana had been working on its racial problems, and that while crime is pervasive, it is more an issue about wealth and not race,” the judge wrote.
The judge stated that Ketwaru had to satisfy the board that he would be personally subjected to a risk that was not generally faced by others in Guyana and he failed to do so. As a result he refused to grant a judicial review on the May 2009 decision.
‘Sham’ union
Meanwhile, Hemwattie Manbodh’s application for permanent residence, under “the spouse of common-law partner” in Canada class, was denied after authorities concluded that the relationship was not genuine.
Manbodh travelled to Canada on August 22, 2001, and stayed with her sister Madhumattie Hardiyal. She remained there until she filed a refugee claim on September 19, 2002.
According to Justice Richard Boivin’s decision, after filing her application the woman obtained a work permit and worked for various employers. At the time of the decision she was working with a window and door manufacturing company.
She met her spouse, Bobby Allard, in March 2005, after she filed for refugee status, and claimed that they were renting a room and living above her sister’s home.
She said neither of them was ever married and they planned to marry in the summer of this year.
In order to qualify to become a spouse or common-law partner in Canada under the Immigration and Refugee Protection Regulations, the applicant must demonstrate that she is “the spouse or common-law partner of a sponsor and cohabit with that sponsor.”
However, the investigating officer found that the couple’s common-law union did not appear to be genuine and it had not been established that they lived together.
The particular living arrangements of the woman and her sponsor were considered, the judge noted, but the lack of evidence of cohabitation, coupled with her apparent lack of knowledge about the man’s employment and whereabouts, led the officer to “reasonably believe the common-law relationship was not genuine and the couple was not cohabitating.” In particular, Manbodh was unable to provide accurate employment details about her spouse, the judge said.
As a result, it was found that she failed to provide valid evidence that the court should intervene, as it was not unreasonable for the officer to conclude that cohabitation was not taking place between the two.
As a result, he dismissed her application for a review.

Time to create page: 0.310 seconds
ketchimNepal beat West Indies in 1st T20 !(27.04.2024, 11:00)(11:00)0
CindyYes he is trying commentator gig !(26.04.2024, 21:52)(21:52)0
JudeQuestion??? Has Carlos Brathwaite retired from cricket ????(26.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
Kristian