did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take

• artemis
20 Nov 2013 10:38 #163886 by artemis
what you got to survive....

I am currently doing a job that gets me by, bills, rent, tuition. but I choose to be a social worker because Social Work is something I have always been interested in, especially working with children and families. Helping people overcome obstacles and difficulties and making the most of themselves is a very rewarding yet challenging career.....

I know snooper is a lawyer , any other fulfilling careers  out there?

20 Nov 2013 10:41 #163889 by ketchim
I changed careers and professions 4 times in 30 years  :

My dad had 1 in 65 years  ;)

Think about it !

20 Nov 2013 10:53 #163894 by chairman
i have had very few jobs but has studied other subjects

20 Nov 2013 10:58 #163896 by ketchim
In today's society a person should expect a minimum of 3 Career changes.

Long ago like my 93 year old Dad , you started and retired in the same profession !

How boring !  :-[

20 Nov 2013 11:12 #163904 by ketchim
Mammaguy , your response is one of a typical Trini braggard. :P

Just answer the Question on the table.....

Lemme translate to ole talk lingo :

did u choose your career OR you had no choice ?

• artemis
20 Nov 2013 11:50 #163914 by artemis
ok...so another fight?  ;D 8) ::)

20 Nov 2013 11:52 #163915 by ketchim
More importantly Rani ,

do not agonize...the career you start with MAY not be the same in say , 10 years !

Unless yuh Lazy and like a boring Life !  ::LOL::

• artemis
20 Nov 2013 11:58 #163916 by artemis
thanks for the advice just what I need, my friends and I are contemplating whether we've chosen the right career path, I know for me, it was the right choice, since my heart is in the right place... not sure about them... they are more business minded. 

20 Nov 2013 12:00 #163918 by ketchim

Maaybe they will switch later on as well ...

Leave your doors open to changes over your Lifetime ... :)

20 Nov 2013 12:04 #163920 by ketchim
Good ....trickies should just Inbreed ...hahahaha  :P

I am sure yuh Hubby is probably yuh Cuz .....wwwaaahhhh1

Time to create page: 0.222 seconds
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
CyrusBrian Lara Stadium inaugural match(01.01.2025, 23:17)(23:17)0
AlysonSuper User(01.01.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
VeraWest Indies vs England test match series(01.01.2025, 17:52)(17:52)0
MilaniWest Indies vs Bangladesh cricket series(01.01.2025, 12:45)(12:45)0
Lancehappy new year(01.01.2025, 01:08)(01:08)0
ByronAustralia beat up on india(31.12.2024, 14:24)(14:24)0
JuliannaWest Indies vs England test match series(30.12.2024, 21:31)(21:31)0
KarlaSunil Philip Narine Test matches India(30.12.2024, 20:50)(20:50)0
MadilynnWest Indies vs England test match series(30.12.2024, 15:54)(15:54)0
EmersonIreland vs England Test cricket latest news(30.12.2024, 15:11)(15:11)0
JosieWest Indies vs Bangladesh(30.12.2024, 01:56)(01:56)0
ZainWest Indies cricket team latest Test match series performance(30.12.2024, 00:38)(00:38)0
TarynWest Indies vs New Zealand cricket match(29.12.2024, 22:47)(22:47)0
DemetriusWest Indies vs New Zealand upcoming cricket match discussion(29.12.2024, 14:15)(14:15)0
AryannaWest Indies vs Bangladesh series discussion(29.12.2024, 09:25)(09:25)0
CesarWest Indies vs Bangladesh series(29.12.2024, 07:58)(07:58)0
ColinWest Indies vs Bangladesh series discussion(29.12.2024, 03:21)(03:21)0
Kamryncolonial legacy in Guyana cricket(28.12.2024, 23:42)(23:42)0
KarlaWest Indies vs Bangladesh(28.12.2024, 10:23)(10:23)0
BraysonKagiso Rabada Australia Test series performance(28.12.2024, 00:23)(00:23)0
DemetriusWest Indies vs Bangladesh(27.12.2024, 20:34)(20:34)0
IssacWest Indies vs Bangladesh series(27.12.2024, 10:41)(10:41)0
Rosewedding planning Caribbean(27.12.2024, 04:59)(04:59)0
Callen