Ford Focus ranked as world's top-selling car; Toyota Corolla second

krishna · 04-09-2013, 12:49 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

why does one need heated steering wheel? just get a car starter

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=79116.msg493121#msg493121 date=1365529060]
why does one need heated steering wheel? just get a car starter

Have you ever had one in your car?  Trust me, it is the single best feature bar none.  You have experience it during those cold mornings to really appreciate what I'm talking about.

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=79116.msg493123#msg493123 date=1365529142]
Have you ever had one in your car?  Trust me, it is the single best feature bar none.  You have experience it during those cold mornings to really appreciate what I'm talking about.

i dont doubt you one bit...but i never have a problem of a cold steering wheel. i have a nice soft cover for it and by the time i jump into my car...the car is warm and toasty

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=79116.msg493126#msg493126 date=1365529294]

i dont doubt you one bit...but i never have a problem of a cold steering wheel. i have a nice soft cover for it and by the time i jump into my car...the car is warm and toasty

Ok cool.  The other nice thing about the heated steering wheel is that it stays at a nice and constant warm temperature throughout the ride.  I've never been a fan of steering wheel covers.

oh really?

ive always had one. and not one of those mickey mouse looking ones.

a nice grey to match my interior. 

i hate gripping a regular steering wheel - toooooo skinny or my fingers are just too long...i dont know

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=79116.msg493131#msg493131 date=1365529594]
toooooo skinny or my fingers are just too long...i dont know

Ketch will have a field day with this one. Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

I know....but dem gyal can grip ting better than us Guys ....hahahahah  ::LOL::

can steering wheel warmer be an add on?

methink Nargis phrases those on purpose  Wink

Teaser !

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=79116.msg493146#msg493146 date=1365530691]
can steering wheel warmer be an add on?

Yep.  You can add it on as an aftermarket modification.  It will cost you a pretty penny though. Wink

You will need to buy a new steering wheel with the wiring and heating panel already installed and then replace your old wheel with that and you wil have to add the toggle button/switch.