WI SPINNERS: The Rise & Fall Of Devindra Bishoo

Rev Al · 03-08-2013, 01:44 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Hmm... you guys are missing him because he is from Berbice?

He is still very active in West Indian domestic cricket.... but as long as Sunil Narine bowls as magnificently as he is doing right now... there is hardly any chance for Bishoooooooooooo.

[quote author=wifan link=topic=78009.msg486591#msg486591 date=1362833088]

Who is the really tall left arm spinner?
...[quote author=vest007 link=topic=78009.msg486592#msg486592 date=1362836793]

... but as long as Sunil Narine bowls

The bowling style is LEG spin ...NOT off spin  !

stick with the Topic ...Bishooooo is Not , never was .... and Off spinner !!!!

Right now Zimbabwe Cremer with his LEG spin took 5 consceutive wickets against Windies HPC.

Understand ?  Wink

[quote author=vest007 link=topic=78009.msg486592#msg486592 date=1362836793]
Hmm... you guys are missing him because he is from Berbice?

He is still very active in West Indian domestic cricket.... [size=12pt]but as long as Sunil Narine bowls as magnificently as he is doing right now... there is hardly any chance for Bishoooooooooooo[/size].

[size=18pt]Got some news for you! The magnificent Narine just took 10 wickets and helped TT defeat Guyana, but the magnificent Narine was dropped from the West Indies test team. Boys like Bishoo and Narine are judged by higher standards when it comes to test matches.[/size]

[size=18pt]Leg Spinner Devindra Bishoo we all know is not a pelter. Shillingford is a pelter. Narine is a pelter. Samuels is a pelter. But Bishoo is clean as a whistle.[/size]

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRiFHkO70eOPR4zR5JNtbS...YRnaRtP6Ew]

* You see how straight that arm is ?

* So can 29 year old Bishoo return to the West Indies team.

Quote:[size=12pt]BISHOO'S STATS:

* In 11 tests Bishoo took 40 wickets---that's 3.6 wkts per test at an average of 39.33

* In 13 oneday matches Bishoo took 20 wickets at an economy rate of 4.29[/size]

Bishoo's stats

* [size=14pt]Once again, can Bishoo make a return to the WI team ?[/size]

* He has been included in the WI A team.

Leggies cannot Pelt : would be impossible to do with your wrist ! 

wrist versus fingers  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93059.msg591401#msg591401 date=1412129018]
Leggies cannot Pelt : would be impossible to do with your wrist ! 

wrist versus fingers  Wink

* Thanks for the enlightenment. Big Grin

But the downside is they go for plenty versus being BANNED.

Thats what the choice is coming down to :

Off spin (take yuh chances at being called) : Leg spin ( overpitch and take the lixx )

How come Gibbs was never called

nor Ramadin .

That 15 degree bend rule was to accomodate Muralitharan  ...

Then all the youths followed his 700 + Test wickets success and emulated his Pelt !

Now the ICC attempting to scrap the rule !

Tangled web we weave !