PROOF: SHIV CHANDERPAUL Has Outplayed Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting & Rahul Dravid

Rev Al · 02-07-2013, 04:18 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=77282.msg479337#msg479337 date=1360265707]
try it ;D

Well I  cannot re-invent the wheel. Far far better minds than mine have done it. This esteemed gentleman has done it:
Quote:[size=1.35em]Melbourne[/size][size=1.35em]: An Economics researcher claims to have found an answer to one of the biggest debates in international cricket by picking Indian icon Sachin Tendulkar as the greatest Test batsman ever over late Australian legend Sir Donald Bradman. [/size][size=1.35em]“Griffith University researcher Dr Nicholas Rohde has used economic theory to compare batsmen from different eras, and says India’s Little Master, who will pad up against the Aussies at the MCG on Boxing Day, is history’s premier willow wielder,” reported ‘The Australian’.[/size][size=1.35em]The 38-year-old Tendulkar has a world-record 15,183 runs from 184 Tests at an average of 56.02 since making his debut in 1989.[/size][size=1.35em]Bradman, on the other hand, played 52 Tests from 1928 to 1948, scoring 6996 runs at an astonishing average of 99.94. He died in 2001 aged 92.[/size][size=1.35em]Dr Rohde said a theoretical analysis puts Tendulkar above Bradman[/size]

I concur with the gentleman's findings. We can therefore conclude that Shiv is de greatest batsman who ever played this gorious game.

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=77282.msg479325#msg479325 date=1360264812]
rev i have never had a doubt about this

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTOeWH6C7PwjQJuoz-VF9A...XGxQ5Frpng]

Chariman:

You have now seen the evidence---the proof---Shiv Chanderpaul aka The Great Man has outplayed and outperformed the top 3 runs scorers in test history--Tendulkar, Ponting and Dravid.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE.

[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=77282.msg479345#msg479345 date=1360266382]

I concur with the gentleman's findings.
can you explain his economic equation as a statistical tool ...to me ??...thanks , boqui

Quote:LONDON: Former England captain Nasser Hussain is convinced that Sachin Tendulkar is the greatest batsman the game has ever seen, better than even the iconic Don Bradman.
"I have never liked comparisons between great players, but after Wednesday's incredible game it must be said -- Sachin Tendulkar is the greatest batsman of all time," Hussain wrote in his column for 'The Daily Mail'
More unstatistical proof that Tendulkar was better than Bradman.

[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=77282.msg479345#msg479345 date=1360266382]

I concur with the gentleman's findings. We can therefore conclude that Shiv is de greatest batsman who ever played this gorious game.

[size=12pt]No one disputes the fact that Sachin is one of the greatest ever to play the game---one billion Indians may even perceive him to be the greatest ever, but the numbers don't lie--in head to head matchup---Shiv has outplayed and outperformed Sachin.[/size]

[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=77282.msg479336#msg479336 date=1360265670]
...... I could mek it prove that he is greater than Bradman.[/quote]
Go on then.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=77282.msg479350#msg479350 date=1360267293]
can you explain his economic equation as a statistical tool ...to me ??...thanks , boqui
T
Quote:[size=1.45em]“The rankings are designed to allow for meaningful comparisons of players with careers of different lengths,” Dr Rohde said.[/size]

[quote author=Mail link=topic=77282.msg479355#msg479355 date=1360267831]
Go on then.

You late - like a 5th wheel to a coach!!

My concern is the assumption for consistency.
If a batsman scores 47 for each of 10 innings, he averages 47.
However if a batsman scores 470 runs in 5 innings and followed by 5 ducks, then is he more consistent?
No.

[quote author=Mail link=topic=77282.msg479359#msg479359 date=1360268085]
My concern is the assumption for consistency.
If a batsman scores 47 for each of 10 innings, he averages 47.
However if a batsman scores 470 runs in 5 innings and followed by 5 ducks, then is he more consistent?
No.

And??