Relationship Question #2467856

Nargis · 01-07-2013, 03:55 PM

no  i mean why do i have to tell YOU that?

i am not marrying you...therefore its none of your business...

but the guy i would consider marrying - then thats a different story

Oh ho ! you would tell the Guy yuh marrying :

I hope he agrees .... :-[

so what happens if the answer is what you want to hear and it turns out to be different

like once a month or 2 months

I've been in this position and it sucks.  My husband is a hard worker.  It's great.  But when we were first together, he worked out of time, for weeks at a time.  it was horrible.  He worked my whole pregnancy with our first son, out of town and only coming home weekends.
It's better now, he doesn't work out of town.  But he always keeps busy.  It seems like he'd rather do that then spend time with the family.

My brother is like that ....even til today he lives outta Suit case in a hotel room :

After all these Years , his wife has done courses at the community centre in :

Sketching , painting , cake decorating , Laugh club ....hahahaha

just to keep her Sanity ....

He refuses to slow down despite open heart surgery :

tells me I make up for both of us  Wink

you makeup fuh he

Perhaps it is all due to one's focus in life, and the things they value most, and hence assign a premium to.

Some men have still not outgrown the hunting and gathering tendency.

im not sure i would mind if the man is working all the time.

if you want to live a certain lifestyle, then the dude has to work - IF the wife is not working that is.

i dont know...i hear alot of marriages go through hell when the husband and wife retire and finally spend time together

;D ;D ;D

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=76463.msg471882#msg471882 date=1357669553]
im not sure i would mind if the man is working all the time.

if you want to live a certain lifestyle, then the dude has to work - IF the wife is not working that is.

i dont know...i hear alot of marriages go through hell when the husband and wife retire and finally spend time together
Nargis...your quote of a bird and a fish is similar to the man who works and the wife who wants to have him at home...how will they live?  ::LOL::