US denies loss of drone after Iran claims it captured one

krishna · 12-05-2012, 02:26 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

The U.S. Navy said Tuesday that it had not lost any drones over the Persian Gulf recently after Iran claimed to have captured one in its airspace.

However a spokesman for U.S. Naval Forces Central Command in Bahrain denied the claim."The U.S. Navy has fully accounted for all unmanned air vehicles (UAV) operating in the Middle East region. Our operations in the Gulf are confined to internationally recognized water and air space," the spokesman said. "We have no record that we have lost any ScanEagles recently."

Frankly speaking, Iran doesn't have the technology to capture a state-of-the-art drone like the Predator. 

Also it should be noted that neither the Iranian Armed Forces nor the Iranian Revolutionary Guards have showed any proof for their claims. 

[quote author=vest007 link=topic=74990.msg462279#msg462279 date=1354696993]
Frankly speaking, Iran doesn't have the technology to capture a state-of-the-art drone like the Predator. 

Also it should be noted that neither the Iranian Armed Forces nor the Iranian Revolutionary Guards have showed any proof for their claims.

yuh mus' be an eye in the sky, a fly on the wall, a mole in all their papers
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

that maps is you, kwami,snoops and ketch

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=74990.msg462357#msg462357 date=1354719754]
that maps is you, kwami,snoops and ketch

dont yuh see the good cases behind the klaims I make :Rolleyes: :Rolleyes: :Rolleyes: Huh
:cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: