Gainesville couple head to Guyana hoping to make a difference

krishna · 01-03-2011, 01:01 PM

Send dem to Bobbice fuh a Culture shock  :blank:

In rural schools, the situation was more dire. There were no phones, few books and no desks.
"Teachers had a blackboard they could work on, but a limited supply of chalk," he said. They also had no textbooks, which required a distinctly different strategy in teaching.
Stewart said he saw poverty, "but we also saw a lot of kids who really wanted to learn

Dem think dis Time iz an English  speaking Country :

juss wait 'till dem lil berbice chirrun hit dem ...... ::rofl::

see how dem gonna run to Valsayn .....

Pooah and Mamoo gonna fix dem good :

Chachee and Ajee gonna senn Saada Roti with bhajji :

Show and Tell will be interesting .........hahahahaha  ::lol:: ::lol::

First Show and Tell :

Student demonstrate  ..... How To Dab A Battam House

Brings in a Bucket of Cow__Dung Mix :  Angel

Dat Russian Gyal will regret she Join Peace Corps ......

Next student :

How to use a pookney inna Pot ah Dhal ...........

Ooooopppsss....sarrry :

In a Fireside .

De Gutnee is fuh Dhal ?  :blank:

hahahahaha, the bobbician in you coming out!  ::rofl:: ::rofl::

I must confess :

I have learned so much on this Forum :

thanks Folks , I surprise even my Mom de odda Day :

she gave me a rale strange look at one of my expressions ...

My BIL , Marvin on dis Forum explained he Laarn it from WICF    ::lol::