German's beef soup

Gully · 11-08-2012, 01:30 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Mese....to experience that, all you had to do was cross the demerara river and visit my lil village  Cool

that was day-to-day life for me growing up in Guyana.

VB,

who wanna swim in dat dutty demerara river  Confusedad:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=73611.msg456033#msg456033 date=1352397590]
aaaaahhhhhh...Just Imagine :

the freedom  Cool

you lie!!!!

u imagining dem buck gals!  ::rofl::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=73611.msg456036#msg456036 date=1352397843]
you lie!!!!

u imagining dem buck gals!  ::rofl::

Amerindians ....

Mapoui will get along great with Guyana First people...

He will hold conferences extolling the virtues of :

Living Organic.... :wink:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=73611.msg456035#msg456035 date=1352397747]
VB,

who wanna swim in dat dutty demerara river  Confusedad:

who said anything about swimming in the dutty demerara river??

there was a trench with nice black running water right in front of our house
every child in our village learned to swim in it

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=73611.msg456044#msg456044 date=1352398165]
there was a trench
every child in our village learned to swim in it

dammnnn....sounds like nuff Ringworm ....... ::rofl::

Belle, it was a different lifestyle altogether.  No cars, no traffic to worry about.  At nights we cooked dinner and ate under the stars sitting in a circle on a discarded tractor tyre.  We lived in a compound and it was like a community lifestyle where everyone just brought what they made and we sat and shared, played guitars, sang songs etc.

of course the men did their thing ....  their thing

it was so peaceful and quiet, we could hear a vehicle approaching and never see it until about 45 minutes to an hour after ....

the children ran free .. they all learnt to swim by the time they were three ....  they spoke Wapishana like the natives (although now they can only say "hello"  and "rain is coming" .....

Beautiful for the Mind 's Eye 

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=73611.msg456043#msg456043 date=1352398146]
Mapoui will get along great with Guyana First people...

He will hold conferences extolling the virtues of :

Living Organic.... :wink:

really.... :Rolleyes:

all I thinking is feet up on a verandah, sunset, river fish and pepper..with german beer nearby. 

if I can help no problem..always...anybody  but I ent looking fuh dat.