oh rant village belle, salara meking headline

Artemisback · 10-30-2012, 05:50 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

:cheesy:

never had whole wheat flour  in salara...  :blank: you may the first ever to put whole wheat  :cheesy:

i don't understand , how come some people salara does come out burgundy  and  wet ..while others are dry and red ? is it the coloring or sumthing else, i don't think they have burgundy coloring... what's the trick

Mix red blue and white ..

and Voila !

burgundy ..

ohh maybe they does add black to the red.  :cheesy:

this one lady is so selfish, he doesn't like to share her recipe, she makes her mago sour real nice and i know she adds sumthing differently as well as her bara...

im always sharing my fry fish recipe with her

... my bro  teach me a thing or two.

i see him frying fish with cornmeal and milk.  :cheesy: he dips the fish in milk and then dries it in cornmeal, to die for.yumm... of course he adds  salt, pepper, onions and shallot... with paprikaa powder

[quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=73169.msg453646#msg453646 date=1351706769]

im always sharing my fish

Watch out for Snoopster  ! ::lol::

shut your sk^%^%t :cheesy: ::rofl::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=73169.msg453653#msg453653 date=1351707312]
Watch out for Snoopster  ! ::lol::

I don't mind Bro.  As long as it doesn't stink. ::lol::

[quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=73169.msg453639#msg453639 date=1351706139]
:cheesy:

never had whole wheat flour  in salara...  :blank: you may the first ever to put whole wheat  :cheesy:

i don't understand , how come some people salara does come out burgundy  and  wet ..while others are dry and red ? is it the coloring or sumthing else, i don't think they have burgundy coloring... what's the trick

the dry salara is because some people does take the raw grated coconut add sugar and red food colouring to it.....spread it on the dough.....roll it and bake

the wet most salara (this is how i make it)..
fresh grated coconut
put in a pot and add - sugar, red food colour, essence and some milk
cook for about half - as if making sugacake - but don't let it get too dry

cool and spread on the dough
roll and bake

it also make a big difference if you buy the pre-grated coconut or if you grate your own Cool

Juss buy am from Narine's Bakery :

Tell Robin Narine u know me from IETC...

and yuh know kyla as well  ::lol::

[Image: DSC07749.jpg]

this is my salara from that link

me and my salara from that link (which was picked up from WICF)

[Image: DSC07751-1-1.jpg]