Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy (/thread-7576.html) Pages:
Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - ketchim - 10-30-2012 I am amazed at the Indifference of my Colleagues : towards America's weather Distress hocked:
Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - ketchim - 10-30-2012 I come in here telling people about this Disaster : and NO one gives a crap.... ::redface:: Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - Snoopster - 10-30-2012 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=73151.msg453356#msg453356 date=1351612792] I am amazed at the Indifference of my Colleagues : towards America's weather Distress hocked: [/quote] But what can they really do? I also see indifference from Americans towards their own? There are tons of Facebooks jokes and memes going around? Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - villagebelle - 10-30-2012 Do you think some of us (Guyanese/Canadians) are as concerned as we are because we have family living there?? I would like to think this is not the case. Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - ketchim - 10-30-2012 This is the very first time since I am in Canada : that i have seen this kinda reaction toward America's weather disaster ! Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - ketchim - 10-30-2012 This Serb seh the News are exaggerating ! ::eek:: Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - Nargis - 10-30-2012 i dont think its exaggerating - they reported what they needed to report. although this storm was only Cat 1 storm - BUT the size of it was BIG. the fear was that the water would erase or make a new coastline..... BUT - true ppl are definitely indifferent because of how america push their nose into everyones business and making war all over the world - ppl dont care about them. Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - ketchim - 10-30-2012 Yeah .....good analysis. People are so shell shocked by America : some are saying its God paying dem back ... ::redface:: ::redface:: Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - Nargis - 10-30-2012 Lol thats what my dad was saying payback...lol Re: Sympathy versus Apathy : Sandy - Snoopster - 10-30-2012 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=73151.msg453387#msg453387 date=1351614412] Yeah .....good analysis. People are so shell shocked by America : some are saying its God paying dem back ... ::redface:: ::redface:: [/quote] Well if God can punish Haiti for voodooism, then surely God can dish out a little punishment to the U.S. and A for Snookism. ::lol:: |