Eid ul Adha : Year 1433

ketchim · 10-24-2012, 11:46 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

using Pope Gregory's adjusted calendar :

Friday October 26th 2012 .

Prayers at 8 : 30 a.m sharp ..

I will be there at 8am sharp..... for the start of the Takbeerah!

The Imam call me yesterday and seh he want me to take a Lamb !

to the slaughter .... :blank:

once again we have done our Zabihah in orphanages in Africa and India  Cool

Yeah ...even the bangla bhais trying to " soor " we  ::lol::

BUT i say , FoodBank here in Toronto.

Charity begins at home  :wink:

I have heard that the food banks in Toronto gets too much meat at this time.

have been doing it at orphanages in Africa and India for years now - they depend on us.

there is more of a need there Cool

I can't believe how many requests we have received asking that we do our Zabihah with them.

Wunda if the posters here wanna " Share " ?

Folks ,

a live Lamb gonna cost me ...dead weigh of approx 40 pounds :

75 bucks ...

I am dividing into 3 ....so 25 bucks per  "share "

I take 1 .....so 2 available  :wink:

Who wann help feed the Hungry ??

Head , Hoof and Skin and Intestine is discarded ..

Unless someone wanna mekk a sheep head Soup ... Cool

OR a bunjhal Udree ..

SCA ?

Cappo ?

Googs ?

Kwami ?

Chairman ?

Mapoui ?

Snoopster ?

These 2 share will go fast  :wink:

you sure a lamb can be divided into 3 shares?

i thought a sheep is an individual share!

and don't be a cheapskate.....do the whole sheep by yourself. ::lol::