The Indian Dream

ketchim · 10-22-2012, 11:16 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

I am Indian by ethnicity, but I had only been there once, at the age of 12.

I hated the place.

When my firm opened a Mumbai office, they asked me set it up - I thought I'd stay no more than a year.

But I stayed and fell in love with the country.

Four years later, I'm still here and we now have three offices in India.

Now that my wife Priya has also moved here from Canada,  Confusedhocked:

I think we are staying for good.

Anuj Ranjan, Mumbai

Storm of the Century , Sandy ;

Y'all wanna be in Delhii right about now ??

Nargis ....tell dem , deh  :wink:

Googs ,

U gonna apply for a Lifetime visa  ?

BTW ...Googs , tell Rampaul that not only in Trinidad ...dengue  Confusedad:

I graduated in the US in 2011 and decided to move back to India to work in a start-up.

I was pessimistic about the economy in the States, and optimistic about India.

I remain so, but only just. Pollution, noise and lack of hygiene are all serious problems.

I am currently recovering from dengue feverCry

At work, we have to regularly deal with power cuts, tax issues and hugely complex bureaucracy. But anyone looking for challenges must come here.

Akhilesh Magal, Delhi

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=72775.msg453083#msg453083 date=1351534540]
Googs ,

U gonna apply for a Lifetime visa  ?

again?  I already got one!  :kiss:

Showing Kala Pani documents is not sufficient  :wink:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=72775.msg453090#msg453090 date=1351534993]
Showing Kala Pani documents is not sufficient  :wink:

naw...signed and sealed by Pranab Mukherjee!  :grin: