Navratri and Abstention !

ketchim · 10-18-2012, 11:30 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Veebs,

I wanna know IF any of yuh Hindu ancestry INVITE u to participate :

In a Laxmi , Saraswatti or Mother Durga pooja ?????

My Ajee was a Muslim from the time I know her Cool

so I don't know any of my Hindu Ancestry......but I am sure there are many of them India celebrating Navratri
but none has invited me to join them

but I wish them all the best in their celebrations

I used to like passing the Temple and listening to the Chants :

during these 9 Nights in Guyana ...

Very musical and rythmic  Cool

I cant even remember the name of the Instruments :

The Balkarran bhais from Shell road used to accompany the Singers ..

kyla will remember more than me  !  Cool

Since she was inside the Rama Krishna mandir ...

and I man was passing by outside .... ::lol:: ::lol::

The Hindu bhais on this Forum are sooooo sensitive and thin skinned :

No one would post any thing !

watch for dem Big mouths on the SAY thread ! 

here's a thought....

maybe they are staying away because they know that this will turn into another religious mud-slinging contest????

just saying.....

So how come they mud sling on the Say :

Islamist thread ?  :angry:

how am i to know what night is this and that during nauraat?

Well its 3 nights apiece.

Laxmi...1st

Saraswatti...2nd

Durga ......3rd ...