Me seh

Captain · 10-02-2012, 12:17 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Mapoui ,

Indo Guyanese never really embraced Guyanese Nationalism.

These Forums taught me that ...

Mother India was a foreign concept to me....

until i mixed with these Posters .

Addiction to Hindi and Urdu music was a Virtual unknown ...

I even learn words like :

Samjay ?

Even though we observed the Religion :

I guess we never tied it in to the Culture .

So we are Guyanese Muslimsย  ::lol:: ::lol::

Quote:[size=14px]Indo Guyanese never really embraced Guyanese Nationalism.[/size]
[size=14px]

still...no change?[/size]

Correct .

No change.

they even migrated the coolie culture to Canada !

and wherever they ended up ...Noo Yaaark ...Liberty Avenue .

Now , they children observing India....

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=71894.msg446105#msg446105 date=1349196985]
Correct .

No change.

they even migrated the coolie culture to Canada !

and wherever they ended up ...Noo Yaaark ...Liberty Avenue .

Now , they children observing India....

Trinidad too? :Rolleyes:

Yes.

Indo trinis have separated themself from Calypso :

with Chutney and Soca ....Bollywood music as dem Base.

Even though they attend Carnival :

They are Indo first !

and Trini 2nd !

just like Guyanese Indos...

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=71894.msg446085#msg446085 date=1349195749]
Old reggae also featured :

Ken Lazarus , Boris Gardener , Byron Lee et al

Guyanese music like Tradewinds and Eddie Grant ..

Guyana Folk music as well ...

i know all of those

but we listened to most indo music

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=71894.msg446107#msg446107 date=1349197257]
Yes.

Indo trinis have separated themself from Calypso :

with Chutney and Soca ....Bollywood music as dem Base.

Even though they attend Carnival :

They are Indo first !

and Trini 2nd !

just like Guyanese Indos...
[/quote] Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked:

wat about all dem dougla coming up? Huh

even pullhard adding he own! Rolleyes

Thats a consequence of Carnival.

A miniscule amount in Guyana !

dem guh larn patwa music